We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn East(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$245
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
371
315
203
89
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
315
203
89
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical centerfront deskmedical facilitiesmedical visittwo bedroom suitemed centershuttle servicerice universityparking lot isfree shuttlefull kitchenan upgradeclose proximitydecent hotelroom servicemile radiusbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Very good location, friendliest front desk and very good rooms. 2 queen beds with a kitchenette was very nice. Was unnecessarily worried about parking after reading few reviews about non-availability. When checked-in, front desk person (Jeff?!) was courteous,knowledgeable and very friendly. Stay was perfect. No hassle at all. Room was very clean with efficient cleaning staff .

Room Tip: Very close to Medical center,Rice university.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear RS:

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel and the staff. I was very happy to hear your comments regarding the front desk staff and the cleanliness of your room. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding Jeff and please know how glad he will be to know how much you appreciated the service. We hope to be of service to you again and thank you again for staying with us.

Best regards,

David Brown
General Manager
Wyndham Houston Medical Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I’m a local in Houston TX and enjoy there breakfast buffet. I typically come on Thursday morning and love it. The host and waiting staff make you feel welcome and genuinely enjoy serving there customers. If there’s something different that you would rather have other than what’s on the buffet, the cook will make it.. I want to personally thank “ Velma,Maria, Edil and the cook Ohano” for there services.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Aaron:

Thank you so much for being our guest for breakfast and for taking the time to let us know your thoughts about the experience. Our staff will love to hear how happy you are with their service and hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Hope you have a wonderful holiday season.

Best regards,

David Brown
General Manager
Wyndham Medical Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Got to the room when we checked in and it didnt have a refrigerator. Our fault since we didnt pay attention to the kind of room when we booked When we came down the manager,Zack, very kindly upgraded our room to one with a fridge. He noticed that we were here for medical reasons and upgraded us to the 2 bedroom suite presidential suite! We are kind of big family so the extra space really helped. We ordered room service and that was top of the line as well. Food was great and got served in a reasonable amount of time. Rooms are very clean and shuttles are super convenient! Will definitely be staying at wyndham again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicholos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Nicholas V:

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments regarding the service you received during your stay. I was very pleased to see that Zach was able to have your room upgraded and am happy that it assisted your family during the stay. Your thoughts on the room service and our room cleanliness will also be shared with the staff at the hotel. Again, I am very happy to know that you were pleased with the hotel and we look forward to being of service again.

Best regards,

David Brown
General Manager
Wyndham Houston Medical Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David B, General Manager at Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Yes we would. The hotel was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and bright. Not overly spacious but adequate. The restaurant had a very good breakfast bar. The shuttle service to MD Anderson was "Outstanding", a special note on Greg the driver, He was amazing. The check/out was easy and efficient. Not a large property but seemed to be managed well. Our only concern was valet parking, it along with self parking was all outside. No real benefit to Valet. We will stay there when we visit Houston again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank richarddL4650KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear RicharddL:

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel. I was pleased to hear your comments about the room cleanliness and the breakfast buffet and especially pleased to hear your thoughts regarding Greg our driver. Please know that I will be passing on your comments to him and again appreciate you sharing them. Please let us know when we can be of service to you again.

Best regards,

David Brown
General Manager
Wyndham Houston Medical Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews