We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ice cream”

Hank's Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #7 of 187 Dessert in Houston
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is a small place tucked in a strip mall. But the fabulous selections of ice cream deserve top billing. We went just as they were closing one night. Had more than generous servings of great flavours. More than the standard vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry. Unusual combinations but all the flavors are great!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 56sherylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Best Homemade Ice Cream I've ever tasted. I had the chocolate Wasabi almond icecream and it was delicious

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ennaj1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

It a real small ice cream parlor with really big in taste ice cream. The flavors are unique and are so good you want more and more. On the wall is a plaque from USA Today ranking it as one of the best in Texas and they could not be more right. If you like ice cream drop in and have a double dip sugar cone and you will be in heaven.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped by Hank's while visiting friends in Houston. Terrific ice cream and warm friendly staff. Well worth the drive!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Harjoe453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We saw Hank's on our way back to the hotel after dinner. It is a very nondescript place, doesn't look like much from the outside, actually doesn't look like much inside either. But just looking at the ice cream you can tell it is homemade (right there in the back, they say) and while there aren't tons of flavors each day the ones they have are outstanding. I had blueberry cheesecake, which was awesome and my husband had butter pecan, also quite good. We were there around 730 pm, and they had begun to run out of some of the other flavors, but I guess that's the way it is when you make your own product, when you run out that's it for that day. The staff was friendly and helpful, the ice cream great (if a bit pricey) and we enjoyed just eating somewhere unique and with a family feeling. Hank's is near the Medical Center as well as NRG Stadium.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hillcntrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hank's Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hank's Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing