We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
333
244
76
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
244
76
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aveda toiletries galleria area hardwood floors walk in shower within walking distance mini fridge large bathroom location is great business trip air conditioner coffee maker bed was very comfortable the entire hotel front desk staff free breakfast nordstrom hidalgo
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo this past weekend and the hotel definitely lived up to our expectations! The staff at both the front desk and restaurant were extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was very spacious and clean. The location was excellent..... we were able to walk to many places and an Uber ride was very reasonable for anywhere we needed to go. Free parking was an added plus! I would 100% stay here again and would definitely recommend Hotel Indigo for anyone looking for a Hotel in Houston. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DallasChaCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Stayed for three nights on a business trip. Location is convenient, with a 2 min walk to the Galleria. Older property, but reasonably well maintained. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast was quite good. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

First time staying at a Hotel Indigo. Will make sure to check these out every time I travel, since we had a very enjoyable stay. The front desk staff went out of their way to help— they set up our ride to airport and offered us late late check out. It’s a lovely light yellow building with amazing colors inside — periwinkle walls, wainscoting along the hallways. Our room was super comfy and stylish. And very clean. Two very comfortable beds and bedding. A large desk and task chair, a wardrobe, flat screen TV, hallway table. Very quiet. Updated bathroom. Loved the exercise room! Really great — clean , wood floors, plenty of equipment for a small hotel. Good breakfast and coffee. Great lounging area with plush seats downstairs, for reading, having a glass of wine and etc. highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank drdmromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefani C, Front desk Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with the property & future travelers.
We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The location is great as I was working in the Galleria. Very basic amenities, disappointed with lack of food options but given that they’re located right next or the mall I understand.
There was a really horrible smell outside, it was a very humid day so perhaps that was the reason??

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefani C, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your comments.
We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. It’s our new favorite. It’s wonderful to be next door to the Galleria. We walked right next door. We booked two rooms and were there for medical care. Unfortunately, there are no connecting rooms. There is no hospital shuttle but you are a 10 minute Uber away. The bedding and decor is great. We were given corner rooms. It was perfect. We had a toddler and she really enjoyed her stay as well. We were treated very nice. We added the breakfast to our stay and it was worth it. The breakfast is outstanding!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank pena5504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews