We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Arena Theater

Check your local listings for current and future events.. conveniently located off 59/69 Southwest... read more

Reviewed 28 May 2018
SUPslr
,
Houston, Texas
Great Venue

There's not a bad view in the house at this venue. I recently went to the Charlie Wilson concert... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2018
KendraDawnRN
,
Houston, Texas
Read all 28 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Houston
from US$39.95
More Info
from US$8.00
More Info
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
14
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
14
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Saw Loretta Lynne in concert and loved the show. The sound was good and even being 5 rows from the back I had a good view of the stage and Loretta. It was very clean and comfortable. I haven't been in an arena setting (in the round) in ages and had forgotten how much fun and how close to the stage you feel. Loretta was in very good voice and it was well worth the price. I picked up her new CD and really enjoy it too.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank RobertBabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We saw Loretta Lynn perform last week at the Arena with some members of her family and her band and the show was wonderful. Every seat in the theater is good since the theater is small. Stage rotates constantly in this rounded seating theater. Food is limited to hot dogs, popcorn and nachos so I would recommend you have dinner at home before attending a concert here. Theater is rather old, but very clean and the seats were comfortable. The only thing that may be annoying to some people is that every time someone wants to get out of their seat everyone has to get out to the aisle since the seats do not fold up.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank ClaraF973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Good theater for small scale music concerts. The center podium is revolving and hence makes for a very good viewing. Had a great experience in two concerts attended.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank HiteshKacholiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I have been going to the Arena for concerts since the 90s as I am an old school music fanatic. I love the acts but I have waited as long as 1.5 for BLACK artists to come on stage. It gets really ridiculous to have to sit and wait for so long while listening to a DJ spin. I can deal with some of the DJ time, but when you have paid your hard earned money to see an artist...you want them and not have to wait excessive time for them to grace the stage. It makes sense to get there a tad early to get a decent parking spot, but then when you have to wait long periods for the artists to come on stage...it is not fair to the paying audience and The Arena should get that in check...SOON!!!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank doctorvap1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We saw Judy Collins and Don McLean and had a great time. Easy to get to right off 59. Theater in the round and the stage rotates so there's not a bad seat in the house. Parking garage was well lit and patrolled and a short indoor walk to the venue. Yes, bathrooms could be bigger but they were clean. Don't miss an evening at this old school, classic venue.

Date of experience: January 2016
2  Thank LASusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews