We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Whitehall Houston(Houston)
US$195
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE(Houston)
US$303
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$478
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$232
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
68
40
28
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
40
28
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical centermd andersonholiday inn expresshandy locationmedical discountfree continental breakfastnrg stadiumwalking distancefront desk staffbed was comfortablemini fridgeroom was largewithin mileswould stay againshuttlelinensrodeo
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

While attending Rodeo Houston this week, we've been s​taying at Hotel Ylem, and it's made us really think more about the type of people we want to be. Didn't know a hotel could do that, but it has.

It's a family-owned hotel that wants to not only bless their guests, but also make a difference in the world. They donate to charity: water and recently finished super cute, artsy hotel renovations where just about everything in the rooms has been purchased from businesses who also give to charities. From the paper products to the bedding, it all has a story.

Hotel Ylem intentionally chose items that would be a blessing to other people, even though it wasn't necessarily the most cost-effective for their business. When we asked one of the owners why, she said they just really want to be faithful with what they have and to encourage others to make a difference. It sure has motivated us to do so, so thank you Hotel Ylem!

Also, free continental breakfast, walking distance to NRG Stadium, shuttle service within 3 miles, and free wifi...so an all-around win.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly T, Director of Sales at Hotel Ylem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the great feedback! We hope you guys will join us for Rodeo 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Although the hotel is still under renovations, the staff and housekeeping were hospitable and seemed to do everything they could to make our stay as good as possible. The hotel is in a great area and the shuttle takes you to good locations and the driver was conversational and friendly as well. The newer rooms look soooo much better than the older ones, and the painting/mural on the front side is amazing! We did not see it finish, but we are sure it'll look beautiful. Thank you so much for a great time. The only downside is the slightly limited breakfast options. ☺

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have bigger windows and the hall' ceiling is super tall! ☻
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Hotel Ylem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Mikal,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I hope that your niece recovers. It is good to know when a guest enjoys their stay and enjoying our hotel's great mural! I will share this review with my associates. We are looking into expanding our breakfast options to better accommodate our guests. I look forward to hosting your next stay when you are in the area.


Sincerely,
Donald Santee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This hotel, which may never have pretended to be more than functional, is undergoing NOW a revamping. The intentions are good, but whoever designed the remodeling might want to seek another profession. Lighting is terribly mislocated. The bath has NO flat surface on which to place one's needs while performing ablutions. The lobby begs for some comfortable seating. Meanwhile, the room is spacious, and the WiFi works well. Attendants are affable. Beds are wonderfully comfortable.

Room Tip: Carry a lantern; you may need it.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank leefontanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Hotel Ylem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Leefontanella,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I appreciate your candid review and will share this with our team. Our hotel is still being re-imaged and updated daily. Once the hotel is competed it will have all of the amenities you suggested.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Donald Santee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

First the good ones:
Staff amazing, nice location. Really close to medical center and nice restaurants walkable distance. Also the metro is nearby.
The rooms are a little small for my taste, and is currently being under some construction (but they keep this area closed).
The price is really good, and breakfast is ok. I would definitely will stay here in our further visits.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Hotel Ylem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Laura C,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is good to know when a guest enjoys their stay. We look forward to hosting you future stays with us.

Sincerely,
Donald Santee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Just spent 5 nights in this hotel so feel very confident giving fair review. The only good thing is that beds and pillows were comfortable and I slept well. Hotel is under construction which was not a problem other than not having clean halls and elevator. As one other reviewer stated, front desk is not very helpful. Breakfast was not good.
Do not believe that we had a remodeled room. Tub was marked up even though plumbling appeared new. Drapes did not work and could not be closed completely. THERE ARE NO CLOSETS which was an issue for two working women sharing a room. Had a short wall above a desk that was bare sheet rock. Housekeeping is lax.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SharonGfromGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Hotel Ylem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear SharonGfromGeorgia,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize about the experience you had at the hotel. We are currently undergoing a re-imaging. I also apologize about the experience with the front desk and housekeeping. I would welcome a chance to speak to you further about this if you should get the chance.

Once again, thank you for your review. Reviews mean the world to us because it helps us target areas of concern.

Sincerely,
Donald Santee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews