We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
101
39
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
39
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social evening two burner stove top ihg rewards close to the airport full kitchen front desk yogurt exercise equipment studio suite an early flight nice pool area included breakfast after midnight workout room rental car shuttle driver mile radius
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

It is a clean hotel and nice rooms but that is it. Only a few fast food restaurants around so if you want to eat healthy you are out of luck. Decided to go down to pool and found out it is closed for maintenance. It is a Saturday and a very hot day. Shuttle driver does not sprak english. we booked shuttle and were told that they are on the even and odd hour. We wanted 745am but could not. She then booked the shuttle for someone that was at 7:45 pm. the policy is not being followed by staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelbug5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeHotelStaff, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear travelbug5411,
Thank you for your feedback at our property. We do apologize that you were disappointed during your stay and we also apologize for the miscommunication about our shuttle hours.
We have shown your comments to our staff and have used this as a training exercise.
We also do invite you back so that you can see this was an isolated event and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We're used to staying in Staybridge hotels so I wanted to give some insight.

Front desk lady Monique Stewart is super friendly! We ran into an issue inside the room but she quickly and effectively did what she had to do and it was resolved. Thank you Monique for being super kind. Breakfast is really good. It's a buffet so hot food such as eggs, omelets, sausage links really good. They have tons of other food choice to choose from. Waffles, oatmeal bar, boiled egg bar, yogurt, cheese, fruit, condiments, milk, juices, cereals, coffee, pastries, breads and more.

The pool was great! Clean and they have a storage bench with towels readily available.

Our room was very spacious and nice. We booked a bedroom suite. Not your typical studio suite so it was nice to have a wall separating the bedroom and living area. Also has a full kitchen for use. Full size stainless steel fridge, 2 electric burners, utensils, dinnerware, glassware, pots, pans, dishwasher, built in microwave, glass storage containers, etc.

The sofa bed was very "used" looking and the threading was coming out. The chair that's tucked into the desk was in bad shape. There was a one person green chair with ottoman that had lots of stains. Also the furniture in living room was very scratched and the desk had lots of deep scratches.

Saul the maintenance man is very friendly and attentive. He took care of an issue in our room.

All in all, the room was very clean. Cleaning people do a really really good job in cleaning. Just the furniture might need to be replaced sooner than later.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank MrsCurlySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Staybridge Suites 1-10W Beltway
3251 W Sam Houston N Parkway
Houston
Texas 77043

Price about $ 110 a night, taxi 40mins from the airport ($90 plus tip), arrived late doors were closed but they were opened quickly and we were checked in 5mins by Larry

The beds are comfortable, peaceful hotel.

Pros:
Good business residential
Free shuttle bus to 5 mile radius to hotel (Thanks Roy and other Latino lady )
Good food not-unhealthy American breakfast for once
They provide a shuttle bus to take you to and fro
Friendy and help staff
Massive fridge and microwave
Kitchenette
Lots of social evening events for business people
Swimming pool

Cons:
Far away from anywhere to eat
No safe in the rooms to keep money
Front rooms oversee a highway of speeding trucks (but that Houston for you)

Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank AshoOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This was a layover hotel for one night on a return trip from Central America. After a small hiccup with the shuttle service from the airport, the rest of my experience was very positive. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. This seems to be more of a long term stay hotel, but the one night stay was enjoyable. The business center was convenient. Additionally, the included breakfast was one of the nicest I've seen with items catering to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tblazer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge Suit... H, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear tblazer2015,
Thank you so much for your comments! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will continue to stay with us and other Staybridge hotels in your future travels. We are very glad that we were able to provide a memorable experience and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Houston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Spent two nights here on the back end of a cruise out of Galveston

We had an early flight and wanted easy access to the airport and rental car terminal. Pleasant staff, clean comfortable rooms, and the great breakfast was an unexpected bonus. Would happily stay here again given the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews