We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
413
228
78
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
228
78
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical center luby's cafeteria gated parking nrg stadium medical facilities shuttle service room was clean great hotel light rail free breakfast fresh fruit easy access king suite hot breakfast room key pleasant stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed on points, but still good value. Nice and close to the Med Center - only 5 minutes from MD Anderson. Tons of dining and shopping options nearby. Check in a breeze. Secure parking is a nice perk. Older property but a welcome sight after spending all day at Hospital. 5th floor room was clean, bright and quiet. King bed was very comfy. Could have used some additional plugs as a couple of the wall sockets were loose and inoperative.

WiFi pretty good, but didn't try breakfast. Was up early (before 4 am) and the coffee they had out was lukewarm and flat. Made some in room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roboduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Ctr-Reliant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay. We will improve on the warmth of the early morning coffee. We can do better.

Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,

Pete Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Used reward points and I am very sorry for wasting my points because reward points used were way too much for this very OLD FACILITY!! I have never stayed at a Hilton that had old furniture, etc. and I was not a "Happy Camper"!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Ctr-Reliant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Sorry you were not pleased with your stay with us. I trust you voiced your feelings while you were a guest with us so we could respond to your concerns. We are not the newest hotel in Houston, but we are clean and have a caring and friendly staff.

We never like to hear that a guest was unhappy with their stay, and I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Thank you for your review Miss Judy.

Sincerely,

Pete Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Simply amazing, great location, super clean place, super friendly staff! We went to the NRG Park for a convention and it was within walking distance, lots of amenities nearby as well. If you need to visit Houston THIS Hampton Inn is THE ONE!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Ctr-Reliant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words. Please come back and visit us again soon. We would be honored to be of service.

Sincerely,

Pete Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The facilities & location were typical Hampton Inn quality. Everything was first rate. I highly recommend this hotel! It is convenient to themedical center and local restaurants. If you are going to MD Anderson, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Ctr-Reliant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for allowing us to be of service. Looking forward to you returning.

Sincerely,

Pete Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The staff was very helpful and the room excellent. It was great and the shuttle was such a help getting u s to the hospital. The convenience of the shuttle was great since we did not know the way. It was great to have someone driving who knew the area well and get us to our destination.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank janebF7188UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Ctr-Reliant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

I am glad we could be of service. Please come back and see us again. We would be honored to welcome you.

Sincerely,

Pete Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews