We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE(Houston)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$303
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Whitehall Houston(Houston)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
948
257
68
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
257
68
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoyota centerconvention centerevening receptiondiscovery greenminute maid parkgreat hotelhouse of bluesmade to order breakfastsliding doorcomplimentary breakfastvalet parkingcorner suitefree happy hourhouston downtownliving areawalking distanceastros game
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

no help when looking for close restaurants open after a concert, no were we offered a shuttle, everything in walking distance was closed. Also the valet manager is RUDE! We may give it another chance, but not sure.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank hjsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and tell us about your stay. It is always our mission to ensure every guest has a positive, memorable experience and I am sorry to hear we fell short in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We hope to have an opportunity to better serve you when your travels bring you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We stay at this hotel on every trip we make to Houston for events downtown. It is most convenient for an Astros baseball weekend since it is walking distance. Breakfast is included in your stay and it’s a full breakfast with omelets made to order, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice, milk and everything else you can imagine. The staff is always top notch and helpful even on the busiest of weekends.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I cannot say how pleasantly surprised I was by this hotel. They were absolutely amazing I have mostly stayed in Marriot or Hyatt when downtown Houston. They were walking distance to almost everything. The staff was one of the best --far beyond most any of come across. I have traveled pretty much all over the world and they just came across as special to me. Well done!! Free drinks & food for 2 Hrs. and scrumptious breakfast buffet with omelets, etc.---free. Can't give them enough thumbs up.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As service is our top priority, I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I have never written a review for a hotel before. The team at this Embassy really has it together! Smiling faces, great suggestions, very accommodating. The complete package. HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank DWalker133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay of the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown! We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us improve our guests experience. We continually strive to provide the best accommodations in order to ensure our guests leave happy with their hotel experience. I will certainly pass on your feedback to our staff and I know I speak for our entire team when I say thank you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Downtown Houston. Convenient location to the convention center. Nice property with swimming pool and exercise room, made-to-order breakfast. But oh my on the parking. Valet only; traffic was backed up on the corner with at least eight vehicles piled around the entrance - no place to pull off for more than a couple of vehicles at a time - and only a couple of valets working. For the $32/night price, one has to wonder if it couldn't be a little better managed.

Front desk staff very knowledgable and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay as our guest at the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews