We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
191
84
42
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
84
42
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ms dee road construction the breakfast area first floor a great stay very nice hotel bed was comfortable business trip inns furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived on Wednesday evening and left on Friday morning just before Hurricane Harvey. Our room was comfortable. He surprised me by getting the Jacuzzi room...nice!! Ms. D that takes care of breakfast was first class customer service. She made me a Texas size waffle..We will be back in 6 weeks for another trip an d will stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javaras R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback at your previous stay here at our property. Unfortunately, I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to Harvey.It was our pleasure to have Ms. D take care of you for breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Northwest Houston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The staff at this property was excellent. They were welcoming and answered questions in a timely fashion. The room was comfortable and the bed firm. My only issue was that the ironing board was not sturdy and fell. Bravo to the breakfast associate.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that you experienced issues in your room. We are happy to announce that we will be starting a full renovation of guest rooms and upon completion, every room will have those amenities included. As it is our obligation to provide great service I am pleased to hear that the breakfast that we provided as well as the morning attendant was a memorable experience for you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Hotel rooms show aging,e.g. carpet,curtains.Shower head was too high for me (5ft) to adjust. All room do not have a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast is bland and the attendant is effective but not cordial. Construction in the area causes stress to existing and entering the property

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jkking2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that the rooms do not have a refrigerator and microwave in everyone. We are happy to announce that we will be starting a full renovation of guest rooms and upon completion, every room will have those amenities included.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

They have construction going on right now which makes it difficult to access. We had to bypass a few exits because the through streets were closed. The breakfast was great! They have this black lady that's the breakfast hostess... she is the greatest

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aliciah774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the discomfort you may have experience from the outside construction. We are happy to announce that we will be starting a full renovation of guest rooms. Thank you for you response as Ms. Dee is a wonderful person and breakfast attendant here at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Excellent customer service, the business I come to houston is 45 minutes away from hotel, because of their professionalism and warm welcoming I rather drive 45 minutes and know that when I am done for the day I can come back and be welcomed and feel like home. On another note the lady from the morning breakfast is just a sweetheart feels like moms in the kitchen..
JRV

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jesusv449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As it is a main priority; I am pleased to hear that your stay with us has been enjoyable. Thank you for being a valuable part of our Hilton family. As a family we are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews