We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottles of Cold Water on Arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow
Ranked #150 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The manager on duty was very welcoming and gave us complimentary water. The hotel was very nice, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Great shower head and lots of hot water. Very good breakfast! Cheese omelettes, gravy, potatoes, fruit, yogurt and assortment of juices and breads. Nice pool. We were in this area two years and I was surprised that the freeway construction was still underway so there is a bit of a challenge to get in on the frontage roads. I was concerned about construction noise at night but it was not an issue.

Room Tip: Away from the street where the construction is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javaras R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to give us fantastic feedback at your previous stay here at our property. We are pleased that you were as delighted with our breakfast as we are to serve. Unfortunately, I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to amenities. At this time we are scheduled for renovations where all of our rooms will be updated for a more modern feel. All rooms will also have refrigerator and microwaves in them. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Northwest Houston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived on Wednesday evening and left on Friday morning just before Hurricane Harvey. Our room was comfortable. He surprised me by getting the Jacuzzi room...nice!! Ms. D that takes care of breakfast was first class customer service. She made me a Texas size waffle..We will be back in 6 weeks for another trip an d will stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javaras R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback at your previous stay here at our property. Unfortunately, I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to Harvey.It was our pleasure to have Ms. D take care of you for breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Northwest Houston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The staff at this property was excellent. They were welcoming and answered questions in a timely fashion. The room was comfortable and the bed firm. My only issue was that the ironing board was not sturdy and fell. Bravo to the breakfast associate.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that you experienced issues in your room. We are happy to announce that we will be starting a full renovation of guest rooms and upon completion, every room will have those amenities included. As it is our obligation to provide great service I am pleased to hear that the breakfast that we provided as well as the morning attendant was a memorable experience for you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Hotel rooms show aging,e.g. carpet,curtains.Shower head was too high for me (5ft) to adjust. All room do not have a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast is bland and the attendant is effective but not cordial. Construction in the area causes stress to existing and entering the property

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jkking2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that the rooms do not have a refrigerator and microwave in everyone. We are happy to announce that we will be starting a full renovation of guest rooms and upon completion, every room will have those amenities included.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

They have construction going on right now which makes it difficult to access. We had to bypass a few exits because the through streets were closed. The breakfast was great! They have this black lady that's the breakfast hostess... she is the greatest

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aliciah774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the discomfort you may have experience from the outside construction. We are happy to announce that we will be starting a full renovation of guest rooms. Thank you for you response as Ms. Dee is a wonderful person and breakfast attendant here at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow

Address: 12909 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Houston
#64 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: €70 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow is located off Highway 290, near the Sam Houston Tollway and Highway 610 in the center of the Northwest Business District, with easy access to all major freeways. There’s plenty to do on this Houston hotel’s doorstep – we’re 15 minutes from the Galleria shopping district, George R. Brown Convention Center, Sam Houston Racepark, Memorial Park, BaseBall USA, Lakewood Church and Rice University. Come enjoy our free high-speed internet and breakfast when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Brookhollow Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing