We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable stay ever at this location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Kirby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Room was nice and big, AC kept us cool. Nice Kitchen, The staff was exceptional, Dormicea, Lisa, Sophia and Sissy. always smiling and the Gen Manager always made sure we had what we needed All with a smile from all the staff. Very clean and nice smelling towels. Already made reservations for next year

Room Tip: 3 rd floor was very quite, Lisa always kept our room clean and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

This is our third time staying at this hotel (the VA puts us up here while in town for our annual review). Each stay has been a little better than the one before. The facilities were updated a little more, there no longer is the smell of smoke in the hallways, the furniture was newer, grounds better maintained, etc.
Granted, this time wasn’t as clean as I would have liked, but I attribute that to the Superbowl having occurred two days before our arrival (the hotel is one block from the stadium). Over the course of the three days we were there, it got cleaner each day, so I’m sure they were playing catch-up.
The manager was on property each day of our stay which seemed to make everything run more smoothly. Even when there was confusion over our bill, the manager quickly reviewed the error and had it adjusted.
Regarding the photos on Tripadvisor and on the Extended Stay website, they are not of this particular facility. While the rooms and pool are similar, they are not true to this property.

For a no-fuss, quick couple of days stay, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: if you park around back, there are usually more available spots and they are just as close to the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieG958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Kirby, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

It is so rewarding to read that you had a positive stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that you received your stay was better than the rest and that you were well assisted by our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I was amazed how clean everything is, I'm here now for a week. It's across the street from restaurants, Fiesta grocery store, Ross, BigLots and more. I'm coming in at night alone I feel safe because I have to use my room key to get in the front door. Rooms are entered inside the building not on the outside. Towels are easily exchanged at the front desk. Free shuttle and breakfast. Friendly courteous staff. No complaints.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank janebadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Kirby, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel. We are also pleased to see you had no complaints with your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I wasn't expecting a whole lot but this place is just fair. Check-in was easy, there were plenty of luggage carts to help haul our stuff upstairs, but it needs some attention. My room was missing it's smoke detector (brought this up with 3 people, never fixed during my 12 night stay), the room smelled like some type of Middle-eastern food permeated absolutely everything. The kitchen was FILTHY. All the cabinet doors were sticky, the fridge side and top were gross and the vinyl flooring, while nice looking, was filthy in the bathroom and kitchen. We spent about $10 at Big Lots and Kroger for cleaning supplies! The stairwell on the west side had dead bugs on the steps and the handrail looked like it hadn't been wiped down for a year or so, and this did not change over the course of 12 days. The stove/oven knobs were unreadable as well. Housekeeping was hit or miss. We had 2 services and the first one they didn't change the sheets, as they said they would, while the second housekeeper (a very nice Filipino lady) did a fantastic job for what she had to work with.

In addition, the one and only elevator was down for 4 days, but what was very troubling is the laundry room. $2 each for BOTH the dryer and washer? I'd never paid that much ($4/load), even in Hawaii, and we travel a lot!

Even though the website says its been recently updated, the kitchen remains very old. The microwave had a build date of 1997 on it, and I'm sure the stove was the same age. Don't expect a remodeled hotel room by any means.

Location was pretty decent as a Fiesta Market, Office Depot, Big Lots and Akashi (GREAT RESTAURANT!0 is across the street and Kroger is two streets north. I was happy to see a security guard outside in a car every night after 10 pm, but in that area that's probably a necessary thing.

The employees are very nice and helpful but I tend to think the ownership tends to take the inexpensive way out, knowing that persons visiting the Medical Center area have few choices with a kitchen, but come on.....you made a ton of money off the Super Bowl since you are just a few hundred yards away from NRG. Maybe you should invest some of back in the property?

Next time I need to spend that amount of time in Houston I'll definitely look at other options, but with a little TLC and investment this place could really shine.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room! The insulation between floors is non-existent and you can hear the slighted fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjordanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Kirby, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know the shortfalls you had. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and thank you for giving a direction in the areas we urgently need to work on. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Typical Extended stay hotel. No dishes, cups, etc.. Recently renovated. Beds comfortable and clean. Close to TMC and shops. Great price! Quiet rooms. Very empathetic and helpful to med center patients. Had wheelchair at front desk.

Room Tip: All similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Kirby, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you enjoyed our latest renovation as well as our convenient location near much to do in the area. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Kirby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Kirby

Address: 1303 La Concha Ln, Houston, TX 77054-1809 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Houston - Med Ctr-Reliant Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Houston
Price Range: €69 - €264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Kirby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Kirby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Houston - Med Ctr-Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Extended Stay Houston
Houston Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing