We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$615
US$480
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$383
US$340
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$581
US$559
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$586
US$528
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
71
38
17
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
38
17
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence innfull kitchenspace centerfront deskkemah boardwalkhot and cold itemsroom was spotlessco workerssmall poolking bedwould definitely stay here againan extended staynight staystayed here for nightsfirst floorpleasant stayvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Small pool in a location that is not so great...right at the front entry to check in. Rooms comfortable. Maid service very late in the day. No tag to ask for service when the room is empty or vice versa. Small business center which was not working. Extremely small breakfast area and difficult to find seating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbAWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Greetings BarbAWS,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. The pool is centrally located in the courtyard of the property which makes it easily accessible to all of the guests. I greatly appreciate the additional feedback in regards to the lobby business center and your breakfast experience. During certain times the breakfast area is very busy as with limited seating.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to earn your business in the near future.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

First of all, this property is rated as a Tier 3, meaning 30,000 points per night, if using Reward Points. Let me state right now that this is NOT a Tier 3 property in my estimation! As to why, there are a couple of things; first the bed is old and sinks to the middle from the outside, and second, the furniture is the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE I have ever encountered at a Marriott property. For those of you familiar with a furniture store named "The Dump", Marriott would be wise to purchase it's furniture there as it would be a 200% upgrade. When arriving and receiving the usual hotel information, they show on their info sheet that there is free Wi-Fi, but they DO NOT sufficiently explain that in order to use their network, you first have to connect, then go immediately to MSN.COM to get a Wi-Fi network that will allow you to access websites, otherwise you will get messages saying that this is an OPEN network and is UNPROTECTED. I had to go to the front desk to ascertain this information. One more thing to be aware of --- there is a train that comes through every night (not Sunday) and blows it's horn 3 times. The train crossing is about 500 yards from the hotel. If you are a light/normal sleeper, you will be awakened in the middle of the night!

Room Tip: Don't reserve a room here!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear John P,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us and instrumental while we address the areas of opportunity in order to ensure that this is an isolated issue.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The Residence Inn Houston NASA is my go to place while traveling to Houston?Webster. It may not be the most fancy place I've stayed, but I've been going there for years and they treat me like family. I feel very much at home there and that's a lot to say for a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hello John S,

Thank you your recent stay at the Residence Inn Houston NASA Clear Lake. I greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to you feeling at home while during your stays. We have an amazing team that really enjoys taking care of our guests and making them feel at home during their travels.

We look forward to seeing you again during your travels at your "home away from home".

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Nice updated rooms, full kitchens. Breakfast was good - both hot and cold items , breakfast room is small but easy enough to just eat in the room. Price for our one bedroom was excellent. Very close to NASA - 5 min drive. Also only about 40 minutes to Galveston for a beach day. Pool is small , not heated so too cold to swim in mid March. Grocery store next door so easy to buy food/drink items. Kemah boardwalk is also close by - about 15 min drive - lots of restaurants , amusements etc.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jsteve37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hello JSteve37,

Thank your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Houston NASA/ Clear Lake. Our daily complimentary breakfast offers a variety of items to start of your day, such as fresh cut fruit, scrambled eggs/ egg whites, and a waffle station with an assortment of toppings. We are conveniently located to multiple attractions in the Clear Lake area such as the NASA Space Center, Baybrook Mall, and Kemah Boardwalk.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in several RIs and this is the first one I've ever stayed in which was decorated with so much RED. Heavy red drapes and bed skirting, dark red upholstery and simulated leather on the furniture, and a deep red accent wall over the bed. I'm not much of one for predominantly red decorations, but you may like it. Just be prepared when you walk in the room. I had a bit of a shock.

The complex was built in the 1980s in the original style which Marriott had when they started the Residence Inn brand. It's more like an apartment complex than anything else. And although the rooms were updated in 2011, it still has an old feel about the place. There's two stories throughout the complex, and no elevators.

The windows are single pane and a bit moldy. Otherwise the room seems clean enough, although they use a strong deodorizer which I dislike. Trying to clear the scent a bit, I found I could only open one window, and that was only a couple of inches. No screens are on the one window which opened, so I closed it quickly as bugs started to come in.

The room seem well insulated. I couldn't hear any neighbors through the walls. I could hear doors slam closed on the public landing; the doors are heavy and close strongly. And I could hear the few sounds in the parking lot, through the single pane windows.

There's a busy train track about half a mile away. I love the sound of American trains, so it wasn't an issue for me.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank MyHobbyIsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebbles A, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Greetings MyHobbyIsTravel,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. As mentioned the property is a 4th generation of the Residence Inn Marriott Brand. The current décor includes the red accent color throughout the guest rooms along with the fully equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops in both the kitchen and bathroom vanity areas. The property has two levels along with a spacious courtyard with an outdoor pool, hot tub, sports court, and grilling area.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future.

Greetings,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews