We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delicious Mess!”
Review of Smoosh Cookies

Smoosh Cookies
Ranked #87 of 187 Dessert in Houston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stopped by to try out the cookie ice cream sandwiches. It was delicious, though a bit messy. The ice cream quality was ok, but not quite as creamy as I would like. They serve it in a paper wrapper, but the melting ice cream seeps through the seams, which can quickly become a huge mess. I appreciate and support the effort to reduce waste, but it may not be for those who fear sticky hands or dripping ice cream.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank _An0nym0usTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018

If you enjoy ice cream cookies, Smoosh Cookies is the dessert spot for you! On a warm summer day, these ice cream treats will hit the spot with a generous amount of ice cream to cookie ratio. My sibling and I ordered completely different things (I got strawberry ice cream with rainbow sprinkled cookies while my brother ordered chocolate ice cream with chocolate chip cookies) and they both tasted fantastic! I highly recommend trying out this place if you're ever in Houston!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Reesa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Huge and Decadent! This is the ice cream sandwich ever. You can pick from different cookie flavors (one for each side) which are soft and chewy. Then pick from several ice cream flavors and toppings. You can also get it in a sundae.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ennaj1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This food truck is wonderful. Perfect for a cool snack in the Houston heat. Good price for two cookies with ice cream in between.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank CSarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

At the truck you choose what cookies you want and which ice cream you want. I choose chocolate chip cookie and vanilla ice cream. A little difficult to eat and I thought the ice cream was not very good. The cookie was decent however. Good concept but needs to improvements.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank John2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoosh Cookies also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smoosh Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing