We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
70
51
25
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
51
25
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms and a great breakfast night's rest sausage patties first floor would stay again stayed for nights the air conditioning nice pool rooms are large upon check great room walking distance front desk staff motel texas funeral trailer
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The rooms are large and clean and include a microwave and small refrigerator. There is enough room for a roll a way bed or baby bed to be set up. There were also two vanities in the room, allowing more than on person to get ready at a time. We didn't eat the breakfast so cannot comment on that. The only complaint is that the lights above both the bathroom vanity and the additional vanity do not put out the proper light to apply makeup. I had to go stand by the window to make sure I was not putting it on too heavily! Other than that, great room for a great price.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ladonna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

it's a great room to stay in nice and clean. my husband and I stay there every time we go to Hereford, Tx. good breakfast and fast internet. parking is small but over all it is a good place to stay.

Vuittonet family

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daydream669293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Was a nice place to stay. Rooms were clean, price was good and staff was great. It was too early for use of the pool. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. All the amenities were in working order.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corrineb851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Our king room was roomy, clean and had been updated. There was a nice pool outside our room. The breakfast had sausage patties and other items. In town for a funeral and we were very comfortable here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 748juanitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as we visited our daughter,
The first room we were in and it had bed bugs, they moved us to a different room. We stripped the bed to make sure it didnt jave bigs as well. We didn't find bugs, but the mattress has blood all over it. The rooms we nasty. The staff seemed concerned, but didnt really do much

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ellis1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWhereford, Manager at Best Western Red Carpet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We apologize for not having a great stay with us. We were not aware of the problem - Our Maintenance & Housekeeping department thoroughly inspected that room after you have mention and did not find any activity. We have notified our Pest Control Company to come look at that room. For that inconvenience we would offer you a free night at our hotel. Please let us know when you would like to use it and we can set up a reservation for you.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service.
If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 806-364-0540.


Thank you,

Sam Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews