We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip for Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Harker Heights Killeen
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harker Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Hotel was very clean, and in a good location. We were in town for our granddaughters graduation. With the Texas heat it would have been nice to have had a pool. We did make out destination early, and was charged a fee for early check in. I had never heard of such a thing. It would have been nice if there was more of a selection at the breakfast, only hot item was waffles. Staff was very nice and friendly, made you feel like family.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very clean, friendly and safe property, stay was quiet and convenient to our needs. Only drawback was the pillows, too small and uncomfortable. Thank goodness Walmart was close!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank H8925VQsamanthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here unexpectedly last minute. Service was great but I was so late I didn't do much but watch tv and sleep. I recommend it. I did walk around some and it appeared clean. Would stay again to if in area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank sh1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

We waited 30 minutes at an absolutely empty desk for someone to show up to check us in. Once the young person showed up, she was not nearly apologetic enough. The breakfast lacked a great deal. I would not recommend nor would I stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

When it comes to hotel searching, we all want a place where we can feel at home. Super 8, the manager, and his staff all give this place a home-away-from-home feel. It's inviting, and the staff is always out to make sure their guests have the best service during their stay.
What I get from the staff and manager is a sense of pride in their hotel. The rooms are cozy, very roomy, clean, and comfortable. My family and I felt very safe here throughout our stay. It's a quiet area of Harker Heights, which makes this hotel very relaxing. The walls are thick, so you don't hear your neighbors in the next room. The bathroom, as well as the bathtub is very roomy. Beds are comfortable, too! I am so thankful we found this place, and so grateful to the manager for going the extra mile in making sure our extended stay felt like home to us. I highly recommend staying here. You won't regret it!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Harker Heights Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harker Heights Killeen

Address: 540 E Central Texas Expy, Harker Heights, TX 76548-5606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Harker Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harker Heights
Price Range: €53 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harker Heights Killeen 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Harker Heights hotel is Newly Remolded with modern look, a 3 story building with an elevator, interior corridor. Centrally located near Killeen, TX between Fort Hood Military Base and the Belton Expo Center off Highway 190. The ONLY 100% non-smoking, pet friendly hotel in the area. Stay in one of our clean, comfortable, and SPACIOUS rooms in a King or two Queen Bed. Each room features a fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, 42" LCD TV, and FREE wired/wireless high speed Internet. Enjoy our free SuperStart breakfast which includes HOT waffles, cereal, bread, pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc.. The hotel features a Business Center, parking for your car, bus, truck, or Rv, and a charging station for freezer trucks/electric vehicles. For the fitness enthusiast, now you can enjoy FREE access to the Anytime fitness gym next door while staying at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Harker Heights Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing