We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
21
15
22
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
15
22
23
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The hotel manager made sure that the stay was worth it. went above expectation to insure guest satisfaction. the room was clean and well stocked. highly recommend this place above other hotels in gun-barrel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I usually enjoy staying at a Day's Inn, usually good value for the money, usually clean and well maintained. THIS one was an exception. There were so many things wrong I will not even attempt to list them all.
One tissue in the box and it was empty. 1/4 roll of TP. No spare. A coffee pot---NO COFFEE.
The maid/cleaning person did not service the room at all during the stay. The pool had green moss covering the water and the pool sides.
The breakfast was a joke.
The only bright spot was the TV worked and the coffee machine in the breakfast room was very good.
I will not stay at this Day's Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fmdoccox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

1st room smelled like urine. There was urine left in the toilet and it would not flush. (Doubting housekeeping). 2nd room they gave us the keys and it was already occupied. (Doubting safety/Security). 3rd room dirty walls, dead bugs in bathroom light, cigarette burn hole in sheet. Then before going to bed found a live bug in the shower curtain. (Doubting cleanliness).
Not sure if the bugs were crickets or cockroaches but after all the problems there's no way I was sleeping there. Luckily we were able to get a room somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

New Owners !!!!! They go over and above to make your stay pleasant --- The ice machine needs fixed--but they are working on it---- 7 days on a business trip--Breakfast is right on time at 6:30 AM---Beds are VERY Good. Good restaurants within walking distance. Excellent Review.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This was our fourth stay here but will be the last. The last two times we have stayed there has been a cleanliness issue. The issue this time was the moldy shower curtain. There was mildew stains about a foot up the bottom of the curtain. Why this was allowed to stay in this room is beyond me. It was replaced after we asked for it to be changed. Areas like the tops of the headboards were dusty. I dusted the room with bleach wipes so I left it cleaner than I found it. There were questionable things on the walls. A can of corn held up the shelf that the microwave sat on. The cups are not in wrappers and there wasn't a liner for the ice bucket. There were dead knats on the tray for the ice bucket. The ice machine was broken and the office ran out of ice the first night we were there. They did have ice the second night. We had to run the shower about 10 min. to get hot water. The bed felt like it was springs with a little padding. This has been a convenient place for us to stay but there are just too many issues for us to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chintz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews