We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
73
31
24
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
31
24
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gun barrel worked great yogurt toilet paper cedar creek lake non smoking king suite comfortable beds the breakfast area walmart accommodations laptop texas pets maid
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

For $90 a night, the fridge could work, instead of getting ice, the curtains could close without hair clips, and they could give you more than a literal sliver of soap. Fortunately, I'll never have to stay here again. Seriously disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americas Best V, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for staying with America's best value inn. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I agree with the last review, "Not great, best in area." The bad news is that there are not better choices in the area.

The LaQuinta is not terribly old, but shows its age. The hallways were recently repainted, but the carpet needs replacement. And the furniture in the bedrooms needs replacement. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean, but could use an update. The bathroom door did not close fully. I was unable to control the bedside lamp switch. The only way to turn off the light was the wall switch. So, you must walk back to the bed in the dark. The hotel has only one elevator which can be slow at times.

The front office staff is friendly and helpful, as is the breakfast attendant. The breakfast was adequate, although there was only sweetened instant oatmeal, no cooked plain oatmeal. I did not realize there were scrambled eggs at first, because they were on a side table in a covered tray. Unfortunately, the tray was not kept warm, so the eggs were cold. On the positive side, I believe they were real eggs. The breakfast attendant was helpful and anxious to learn about gluten-free options: yogurt, breads, muffins, oatmeal and such.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTGDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The room smelled upon arrival. Ac didn’t work well and the room felt damp. Bathroom sink facet looked terrible. So much lime and calcium deposits on the sink I didn’t want to use it. Walking the halls, the entire place looks beat up and run down. Place needs a facelift!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank G7906OAheidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,

Laqunita inn and suites
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel has it all. Such a special find which you rarely come across out on the road. I am so happy to have found this place to spend a few days to relax and unwind before having to return to work. Thank you La Quinta staff for making this stay a fabulous one !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank mamaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We thank you for the feedback and hope you choose us for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This was the second visit to this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty, with kitchen/dining area very clean. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to return next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sheryleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americas Best V, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for staying with America's best value inn. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews