We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun For Kids”

Legoland Discovery Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.98*
and up
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Dallas
Ranked #2 of 8 Fun & Games in Grapevine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inside the LEGOLAND(R) Discovery Center Dallas Fort Worth, you'll enjoy a chariot laser ride on Kingdom Quest, construct intricate buildings and vehicles, see the DFW area in astonishing miniature detail in LEGO(R) MINILAND(R), experience an extra dimension of entertainment in our LEGO Studios 4D cinema and, most of all, discover the power of your own imagination! Whatever the occasion, from children's birthday party to educational activities to rainy day fun with the family, you'll spend hours together at our kids' attractions enjoying and exploring inside the largest indoor LEGO playground!
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Fun For Kids”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our children loved the access to all sorts of legos, and fun things to do with them. It was a great place to spend the afternoon. The 3D movie was an added bonus that even the adults really enjoyed.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank NaniC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    212
    225
    124
    88
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Had a 9-year-old's birthday party here and the kids loved it. One of the highlights is the ride where you shoot lasers at targets from a car that takes you through the rooms. The miniature replicas of the Dallas-Fort Worth area are pretty cool - be sure to stay long enough for the room to get dark like night-time and watch the building and other lights come on. There is also one of those "habitrail" structures in which youngest ones can climb and use up extra energy. Oh, yea, there is a gift shop (duh!) which has some harder to find kits. It's a bit expensive, but do a party there for 10 or more kids and get the best deal.

Helpful?
Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We took our 3 grandchildren here on Spring Break (ages 8, 12, & 14). The 2 boys (ages 12 & 14) enjoyed it a lot. They really liked making cars abd trying them out on the various ramps. They also loved hte laser ride. The 8 year old girl was not as interested in what Legoland had to offer. What I did not like is that we were signed up and paid for a 1:30 PM entrance and we were not allowed to get in the line to go in until exactly 1:30. Then we had to stand in line for 30 minutes before gaining entrance.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmato2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Kids had fun!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I had reviewed this online with my kids and they said it seemed to be alot of fun. I had purchased my COMBO TICKETS online and for 2 adults and 2 children I paid $113. The kids stayed pretty entertained, but I do have to say that I expected it to be a little more. The 4D theatre was great, as was the laser ride, and the merlin ride. I did expect for them to have more lego figures and for their to be more room.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stormey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fun time at Legoland”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We spent 1.5 hrs at Legoland and could have spent longer. The kids enjoyed the rides and getting to play in the play area and building things with Legos.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mjgross76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legoland Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to Legoland Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing