We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girl Scout troop charged for hotels mistake”
Review of Days Inn Granbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Granbury
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girl Scout troop charged for hotels mistake”
Reviewed 28 March 2008

I made a reservation over the phone with this hotel for my Girl Scout troop. The reservation was suppose to be for May 16th. I secured the reservation on my debit card because they only had two rooms left for the night and they were the only hotel we could find with rooms available. In March, I found the hotel had assessed no show charges to my card. When confronted with the issue the manager claimed to remember taking the reservation for March 16th and refused to reverse the charges. Since we did not have permission from our council to take a trip in March, I did not get the Girl Scout travel training until the end of March, and the event we wanted to attend does not take place until May, there is no way I would have made the reservation for March.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasSamTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    39
    42
    22
    18
See reviews for
64
40
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth, TX
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2007

There is nothing spectacular about this place nor is there anything remarkable. The rooms are clean and comfortable and they are fairly quiet for a H/Motel situated along a very busy highway.

This place is convenient to the Lake and the Downtown area as well.

My advice is to skip their free breakfast with the typical artificial eggs and soy sausage and head over to the Firehouse Cafe. It's just down the road.

Overall I'd score this place about average. It is good for a night or two.

  • Liked — Low price. — $57.00 a night with AAA card
  • Disliked — Nothing in particular
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JRGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2006

I took a group of 28 to Granbury. In the days preceding our visit, I had to make many changes in our reservations. The mgr, Andrea Slate, was extremely helpful. Her patience and kindness went beyond customer service. At the last moment we needed a 14th room and Comfort Inn was full, so Andrea personally contacted another motel and made arrangements for us. The Comfort Inn is clean and lovely. The staff is terrific.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — The stairs
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early, they fill up quickly
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EyeNeed2Know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2006

We just returned from our weekend stay at the Comfort Inn in Granbury. I've stayed at Comfort Inns in the past, and while they are not my favorite, I have had good experiences in the past. I really didn't have much of a choice when staying in Granbury (either the Comfort Inn, Best Western, or the Holiday Inn). I'm not a fan of Bed and Breakfasts, so I made my choice out of the three - based on price. For $64/night, it really couldn't be beat.

I'll start by saying that it is very hard to miss all three of these hotels from I-377. This is really no fault of the hotel - more so, of MapQuest, but I think it would be helpful if more detailed directions exist on the Hotel website.

The hotel is quite old - and opens to the outside - something I'm never fond of in that it usually implies a more dirty, older, and possibly buggier hotel. We did have flies travel into the room, and the room/bathroom had the makings of an older room. I'm not saying that the housekeeping staff didn't do a good job - they did - it's just, the hotel room still seemed dirty even after they cleaned.

The free breakfast was quite decent - from bagels/pastries to cereal to hot waffles. The pool was also decent. They had limited cable in the room.

My parents stayed at both the Best Western and the Comfort Inn in Granbury. The Best Western was about $90/night, whereas, they paid only $56/night at Comfort Inn. The Best Western seemed more modern, and had a free hot breakfast.

In my opinion, if you're someone like me, who likes more modern places, I would recommend the Best Western for the extra couple of dollars. However, if you're fine with older hotels and can't beat a deal (which the Comfort Inn was), I would go with the Comfort Inn. My suggestion to the Comfort Inn would be to spend a couple of dollars upgrading the rooms/bathrooms.

  • Liked — Cheap Price
  • Disliked — Older Hotel
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granbury hotels

Boaz, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2006

Made a reservation here and later had a change of plans. I called more than a month in advance to cancel my reservation, and was told that I did not have a reservation showing in their system. I had a confirmation number, but the person insisted that I did NOT have a reservation. In May, I received my Visa bill with a " No Show" charge from this hotel! Have made 5 calls to them, and now they can find me in their system, and tell me I did not cancel, and they will not refund the No Show charge. They made the mistake, not me. So I would not recommend this place at all. J. Thompson..... Alabama

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanT001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
120 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#7 of 13 in Granbury
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Granbury
40 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Granbury

Property: Days Inn Granbury
Address: 1201 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2558 (Formerly Comfort Inn Granbury)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Granbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you choose Days Inn - Granbury you'll arrive a stranger but leave a friend. The entire staff at our Days Inn practices this philosophy, where your satisfaction is our top priority! Perfectly located on Hwy 377, we are located close to the lake and walking distance to many restaurants and golf courses. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or just passing through - stay with us at Days Inn, Granbury, Texas. Exceeding your expectations is our goal and hospitality is our business!! The best value under the sun!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Granbury
Granbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing