We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girl's weekend”
Review of Days Inn Granbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Granbury
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Cleburne, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girl's weekend”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The pool that was advertised on thier sign and on the internet, was not open(one of the reasons I chose this hotel)! There was no toliet paper even though it had just been cleaned. We stayed for two nights and the toilet stopped up and they would not come fix it. They did give me a toilet plunger that had dried toilet paper stuck to it...can we say gross!!! Breakfast was hot but the eggs, sausage and biscuits were all microwaved not cooked. After corporate was called they gave us a $10 discount for the pool being closed ....Wow so generous! Granbury is a great place to stay but not this hotel, the staff and manager were very rude.

Room Tip: If you are going for the Pool, make sure it is open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    39
    42
    22
    18
See reviews for
63
40
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granbury
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

It is a very clean hotel with helpful people. The rooms were clean and quiet, the beds comfortable and water pressure good. The free breakfast had eggs and sauages as well as other items. The hotel is not fancy nor are the towels very thick but for the price no one could ask for more.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 195flying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I absolutely love coming to Granbury and staying at the Days Inn. I live in Arlington and sometimes have to get out of Arlington and the big city life and I choose to come to Granbury because it is not too far from home and I enjoy the town and the downtown shopping area. I absolutely love this hotel because the staff is friendly and knowledgable about everything in the hotel. You can request specific rooms if they are available. The hotel is extremely quiet. I have never stayed in a hotel where I could not hear the people in the next room or a lot of noise outside. This is a nice quite property with very comfortable beds and a sitting area that makes it feel like home. Any time I get a chance to get away from Arlington for the weekend, the first call I make is to the Days Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkitchens79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We liked the hotel but more importantly we loved the 5 star service from Anna the Manager. We had some challenges with the wireless Internet, but she bent over backwards to get it working. She gotter done!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neckties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and there was a free continental breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations for the price. The only negative that I experienced, was that the air conditioner in my room was "accidentally turned off" and the staff forgot to turn it back on until I called down and complained at 5:00 am.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces a very undesirable motel, the other faces Sonic. You choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drosapadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.7 km away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#6 of 13 in Granbury
104 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
39 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Granbury

Property: Days Inn Granbury
Address: 1201 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2558 (Formerly Comfort Inn Granbury)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Granbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you choose Days Inn - Granbury you'll arrive a stranger but leave a friend. The entire staff at our Days Inn practices this philosophy, where your satisfaction is our top priority! Perfectly located on Hwy 377, we are located close to the lake and walking distance to many restaurants and golf courses. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or just passing through - stay with us at Days Inn, Granbury, Texas. Exceeding your expectations is our goal and hospitality is our business!! The best value under the sun!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Granbury
Granbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing