We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

King size bed, full size fridge, kitchenette, plug ins for devices, huge wall mounted flat screen tv, friendly service free internet wifi, hot continental breakfast, room was very clean and up to date amenities

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable experience nice clean motel had a kitchenette but no dishes overall I loved the stay. Staff was hands off and no breakfast but for the price it was great. Beds were very firm but comfortable.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. The construction features left something to be desired. The stairs we're poorly installed on two stairs we used. The room was really nice. The bed was clean and very comfy. The kitchenette was a surprise and very nice. Again the tile in the bathroom was pretty but poorly installed. We would recommend and stay again because of the valued price and great features in the room.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank christophers2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The Rooms are nice and have the amenities one expects and more. Catering to the Oilfield is the goal, but unfortunately they fall short on Breakfast and Lobby. No warm food just a waffle maker! Only cereal and bread in the corner if you get there early enough to beat the first few people. I guess they expect for you to cook your own breakfast in your room! The Lobby does Not have an Ice Machine or restrooms and there is no one at the front desk.

Room Tip: Downstairs to avoid steep stairs
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank javscade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

What a nice place. Hotel manager is super nice. Hotel is new, only about a year old. Texas size room with a kitchen (full size refrigerator, stove microwave and sink). Nice beds, computer desk, chest of drawers and kitchen table w/ two chairs. A/C is good. There is a continental breakfast in the morning.

Place is quiet. No road noise, very little noise from other guests. There is a washer and dryer for guests to do laundry.

Price to value ratio for this hotel is very good. This is our second time staying here. We have stayed in other hotels in Gonzales. They have all been nice. This one is easier on the wallet and gives the option to cook our own meal. We recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JibaroTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews