We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Regency Inn & Suites(Gonzales)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Gonzales)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dilworth Inn & Suites(Gonzales)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
70
1
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
1
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern charmhouse is beautifullovely groundsher husbandoatmeal cookiesthe main housefresh fruitevery corneri'm gladdelightful weekendkoi pondplan to returnspur of the momentpresent ownersplantation styledelicious breakfastironing board
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My daughter picked Belle Oaks Inn purely based on the outside appearance of a grand house. What we received was so much more. We were greeted warmly, shown to our room and given the opportunity to park on the street in front or in the covered parking at the back of the property (it requires a walk through the lovely grounds to get back to the main house).
We stayed in the Boothe room, which is lovely and on the ground floor. While the room was a bit stuffy, we notified the care taker and were quickly brought a rotating fan (the AC controls the 1st floor, not the specific room - we get it, plus we usually have white noise, so the fan was great). The first night there was turn down service with apple cinnamon oatmeal cookies (yum). Towels were restocked each day. There is a TV w/cable.
Breakfast was good. There was an egg dish of some kind, packets of instant oatmeal, fresh fruit, 2 cereals/granola to chose from, a fresh pastry, coffee, OJ, milk, yogurt and a few other juices. Overall a nice breakfast. We ate in the well appointed dining room one day and on the patio the next.
The grounds are beautiful. They are covered in large oak trees and a huge magnolia trees. There is a coy pond and a refreshing pool, which we enjoyed.
We could not have chosen a better place for our mom-daughter weekend.
Many thanks for a delightful weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to be your hosts and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

i had the most wonderful stay at Belle Oaks recently. I was there with nine other ladies and we all had the most delightful time. Clint was a fabulous host. We all felt so special. I have celiac disease and Alec and Clint made sure I had a gluten free choice for breakfast. It was a delicious quiche along with fresh fruit. Plus the rooms were so comfortable.

Room Tip: Just look at photos on website
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janscott30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

It was an absolute pleasure to host you. Thank you for the great memories. We hope to have the opportunity to be your hosts again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Truly a gem of a home in the heat of a charming, historic town. The owners and staff, Clint, Tiffany, and Alex, were friendly, professional, and exceptionally hospitable. The beds were comfortable, the breakfasts delicious, and there was a clear attention to detail to make the atmosphere both warm and timeless. This is the type of place where you can while away the hours sipping drinks on the veranda, or simply use as a base to explore the fascinating history of the region. This was a father-son trip, both history buffs looking for a relaxing place to unwind, and we liked Belle Oaks so much that we decided to stay a third night. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PhillipNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, Owner at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

It was a pleasure having you and your father here at Belle Oaks. He was a delight and entertained us all with his fascinating and many times, humorous stories of his world travels. So glad you enjoyed Belle Oaks and the area. We appreciate you staying with us and for the opportunity to share a bit of good old southern hospitality. Best of luck on your new assignment abroad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Serendipity has done it to me again. She pushes, pulls, shoves and tugs. Thank goodness. On a spur of the moment trip to Gonzales, I checked out B&B’s rather than hotels. All of those magnificent white soaring columns of the Belle Oaks Inn sucked me right in. I'm glad they did.

This place is gorgeous; there aren't enough superlatives. The inn is beautifully and imaginatively decorated with a flair-defining elegance, excellent taste, and touches of western art. Our room on the second floor glowed with welcoming warmth. Along with a cozy looking bed you want to immediately fall into, there is a fireplace and two wingback chairs, a basket full of magazines in the corner, a closet-like nook that contains a mini-fridge, stocked with water and soft drinks, wine glasses and a coffee maker. The closet contains extra pillows, robes for two, an ironing board and an iron. The bathroom has a selection of toiletries in case there is something you forgot to pack.

After returning to our room at 10 p.m., when we opened the door we were greeted by the soft sounds of music and the glow of lamplight. Our bed had been turned down. The pillows fluffed. There were two giant cookies under a glass dome on the bedside table. Before falling asleep I told my husband, “We have to come back and stay here again.”

The grounds are gorgeous; the breakfast delicious. Staying here was the loveliest experience. I felt like a pampered guest.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mama_Chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, General Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for allowing us to be your hosts. We welcome you back with open arms. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

A premier experience at a B&B requires several things: property personality, cleanliness, privacy, good food, a good bed, a peaceful neighborhood, and a genuinely hospitable host. This place takes the cake in every category. As a B&B owner, I think the most telling comment I can make is that I am glad I do not have to compete with Tiffany, at Belle Oaks Inn.
For starters, the house is filled with a history that is haunting in both the stories of it's owners and it's historic uses. It's a little like the present owners bought a lovely pasture, only to find it included a lost silver mine. Wood floors, once covered with wall to wall carpet, gleam with inlays of maple and walnut. Personal traces of the owners life are tastefully interwoven with images of previous owners. Interior colors and furniture appointments fascinate and challenge the critical eye. The decorators are tasteful, skilled, and gutsy. And to top it off, so much of the place (drapes to spreads) is crafted by hand. The grounds are as appealing as the interior. Shady, ancient trees surround the property. The courtyard echoes dances and celebrations, yesterday or a hundred years ago. And the pond at night erupts in a chorus of frogs.
The only thing that's better than the house is the hostess. She is a story to herself. Loaded with personality, hospitality spirit, and cooking skills, Tiffany makes Belle Oaks proud. I think I'd return if for nothing more than breakfast. And she'll give you her receipts!
So, here is my two cents: Gonzales is a historic Texas town. It should be required visiting for any deep-roots Texan. All that being said, book a room in this B&B. Take in the surround. Have a glass of wine. Sleep tight and wake to coffee and a good, homemade breakfast. Then see Gonzales.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lmarkhamdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a true honor to have been your hosts. We look forward to having you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews