We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Memories at Belle Oaks”
Review of Belle Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belle Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Gonzales B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2017

i had the most wonderful stay at Belle Oaks recently. I was there with nine other ladies and we all had the most delightful time. Clint was a fabulous host. We all felt so special. I have celiac disease and Alec and Clint made sure I had a gluten free choice for breakfast. It was a delicious quiche along with fresh fruit. Plus the rooms were so comfortable.

Room Tip: Just look at photos on website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janscott30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

It was an absolute pleasure to host you. Thank you for the great memories. We hope to have the opportunity to be your hosts again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Truly a gem of a home in the heat of a charming, historic town. The owners and staff, Clint, Tiffany, and Alex, were friendly, professional, and exceptionally hospitable. The beds were comfortable, the breakfasts delicious, and there was a clear attention to detail to make the atmosphere both warm and timeless. This is the type of place where you can while away the hours sipping drinks on the veranda, or simply use as a base to explore the fascinating history of the region. This was a father-son trip, both history buffs looking for a relaxing place to unwind, and we liked Belle Oaks so much that we decided to stay a third night. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PhillipNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, Owner at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

It was a pleasure having you and your father here at Belle Oaks. He was a delight and entertained us all with his fascinating and many times, humorous stories of his world travels. So glad you enjoyed Belle Oaks and the area. We appreciate you staying with us and for the opportunity to share a bit of good old southern hospitality. Best of luck on your new assignment abroad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Serendipity has done it to me again. She pushes, pulls, shoves and tugs. Thank goodness. On a spur of the moment trip to Gonzales, I checked out B&B’s rather than hotels. All of those magnificent white soaring columns of the Belle Oaks Inn sucked me right in. I'm glad they did.

This place is gorgeous; there aren't enough superlatives. The inn is beautifully and imaginatively decorated with a flair-defining elegance, excellent taste, and touches of western art. Our room on the second floor glowed with welcoming warmth. Along with a cozy looking bed you want to immediately fall into, there is a fireplace and two wingback chairs, a basket full of magazines in the corner, a closet-like nook that contains a mini-fridge, stocked with water and soft drinks, wine glasses and a coffee maker. The closet contains extra pillows, robes for two, an ironing board and an iron. The bathroom has a selection of toiletries in case there is something you forgot to pack.

After returning to our room at 10 p.m., when we opened the door we were greeted by the soft sounds of music and the glow of lamplight. Our bed had been turned down. The pillows fluffed. There were two giant cookies under a glass dome on the bedside table. Before falling asleep I told my husband, “We have to come back and stay here again.”

The grounds are gorgeous; the breakfast delicious. Staying here was the loveliest experience. I felt like a pampered guest.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mama_Chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, General Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for allowing us to be your hosts. We welcome you back with open arms. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

A premier experience at a B&B requires several things: property personality, cleanliness, privacy, good food, a good bed, a peaceful neighborhood, and a genuinely hospitable host. This place takes the cake in every category. As a B&B owner, I think the most telling comment I can make is that I am glad I do not have to compete with Tiffany, at Belle Oaks Inn.
For starters, the house is filled with a history that is haunting in both the stories of it's owners and it's historic uses. It's a little like the present owners bought a lovely pasture, only to find it included a lost silver mine. Wood floors, once covered with wall to wall carpet, gleam with inlays of maple and walnut. Personal traces of the owners life are tastefully interwoven with images of previous owners. Interior colors and furniture appointments fascinate and challenge the critical eye. The decorators are tasteful, skilled, and gutsy. And to top it off, so much of the place (drapes to spreads) is crafted by hand. The grounds are as appealing as the interior. Shady, ancient trees surround the property. The courtyard echoes dances and celebrations, yesterday or a hundred years ago. And the pond at night erupts in a chorus of frogs.
The only thing that's better than the house is the hostess. She is a story to herself. Loaded with personality, hospitality spirit, and cooking skills, Tiffany makes Belle Oaks proud. I think I'd return if for nothing more than breakfast. And she'll give you her receipts!
So, here is my two cents: Gonzales is a historic Texas town. It should be required visiting for any deep-roots Texan. All that being said, book a room in this B&B. Take in the surround. Have a glass of wine. Sleep tight and wake to coffee and a good, homemade breakfast. Then see Gonzales.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lmarkhamdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a true honor to have been your hosts. We look forward to having you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

A stunning setting for friends to share stories, celebrate accomplishments and travel down memory lane. From the front porch to poolside, a beautiful respite for a group or single who want to getaway. Appointed with antiques and art this jewel transports you to an era of grand plantations where cool porch breezes and rocking chairs are the order of the day. You won't want to leave. Clint, (owner) can fill you in on the history and Tiffany (caretaker) will take care of all your needs. Great breakfast served in the morning, with a scrumptious orange coffee cake. You will find charm around every corner.

Room Tip: All rooms are above expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathrynnash2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for allowing us to be your hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.5 km away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
114 reviews
0.4 km away
Boothe House Bed & Breakfast
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Gonzales
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#6 of 12 in Gonzales
62 reviews
3.1 km away
Westwood Inn
Westwood Inn
#9 of 12 in Gonzales
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Oaks Inn

Address: 222 St. Peter, Gonzales, TX 78629
Region: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gonzales
Price Range: €87 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Oaks Inn is a Louisiana Plantation-Style mansion that has been transformed into a modern tribute to the Southern charm, hospitality, and grace of a bygone era. Comfortable guest rooms have been tastefully decorated with a mix of fine antiques and furnishings with attention given to every detail. The extensive grounds include beautifully manicured lawns and gardens, a sparkling swimming pool and a reflecting pond, all nestled under massive live oak and pecan trees. We cannot accommodate children under 12 years old, nor can we accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Belle Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing