We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay !”
Review of Belle Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belle Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Gonzales B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Friend party for the weekend ..perfect location! House is gorgeous..service impeccable, food was best ever! We will be back soon! Thank you to the host, hostess and staff! A completely delightful weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for selecting Belle Oaks Inn and Boothe House B&B to host your group. We certainly enjoyed serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Nestled under the beauty of trees and history this beautiful home welcomes you the minute you catch sight of her. As you step into each room you are surrounded by history and beauty. Between the furnishings and the antiques you can almost hear the celebrations in years gone by. Don't miss a chance to relax in her oasis of beauty. Loved every minute, hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ecegrands3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, General Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for allowing us to be your hosts. We take great pride in our beautiful property and are please to hear you love it as much as we do. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We met up with friends who were visiting from Australia who had stayed there before. It was gorgeous. We stayed in the Booth room with patio to the garden areas with secluded pool. Lovely breakfast and the host catered to my vegan diet without batting an eyelid. We would recommend this oasis and give it a huge 5-star thumbs up

Room Tip: I think any room would be lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Renoerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

It was an absolute pleasure to be your hosts. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here last year to celebrate our anniversary. The home is lovely, well maintained and beautifully decorated. We totally enjoyed relaxing on the second story balcony overlooking the front yard. We had to cut our visit short due to a family medical emergency, but the care and thoughtfulness of the staff was amazing. It is our intention to return this year and look forward to the peacful relaxed atmosphere of this wonderful Bed and Breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, General Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

We look forward to being your hosts for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The inn is situated off the main drag in Gonzales, Texas (the birthplace of the revolution). It is a bed and breakfast which resides in a lovely 1912 mansion that went through several owners and missions before being bought by the present owners and made into a B&B.
Each bedroom has its own bath. An excellent breakfast is served from a buffet in the butler's pantry. There is a breakfast room and formal dining room. Common rooms include the dining areas, a parlor/sitting room and a music room. All are decorated with period art and bric a brac. The beds are comfortable and made fresh each morning.
The grounds are spacious and include a swimming pool as well as several semi-private gardens. All are shaded by old post oaks and a live oak. There is a detached set of three bedrooms that take overflow from the manor house.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CountVarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle0aks, General Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

It was a pleasure being your hosts. We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful town and inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.5 km away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
114 reviews
0.4 km away
Boothe House Bed & Breakfast
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Gonzales
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#6 of 12 in Gonzales
62 reviews
3.1 km away
Westwood Inn
Westwood Inn
#9 of 12 in Gonzales
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Oaks Inn

Address: 222 St. Peter, Gonzales, TX 78629
Region: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gonzales
Price Range: €87 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Oaks Inn is a Louisiana Plantation-Style mansion that has been transformed into a modern tribute to the Southern charm, hospitality, and grace of a bygone era. Comfortable guest rooms have been tastefully decorated with a mix of fine antiques and furnishings with attention given to every detail. The extensive grounds include beautifully manicured lawns and gardens, a sparkling swimming pool and a reflecting pond, all nestled under massive live oak and pecan trees. We cannot accommodate children under 12 years old, nor can we accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Belle Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing