We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great little museum

This was a great little museum that is packed to the rafters with information. We had the entire... read more

Reviewed 5 March 2021
afoggypath
,
Austin, Texas
Walk Through

This was a pleasant surprise. I did not know this was on the grounds of the Presidio. It was great... read more

Reviewed 25 October 2020
Jerry F
,
Pilot Point, Texas
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
6
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
6
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french army cinco de mayo small building the presidio hero mexico information site texas museum exhibits history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

This was a great little museum that is packed to the rafters with information. We had the entire place to ourselves when we visited and took our time there. There is a lot to learn in this small building! Stop in and read up on why we celebrate Cinco de Mayo.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank afoggypath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

the info about his life and how he started with naming cinco de mayo after himself. and loved the pics.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Amygrant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

This was a pleasant surprise. I did not know this was on the grounds of the Presidio.
It was great to add this to our tour.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

This small museum is well put together, but is really more of a museum with plaques that you read about Ignacio Zaragoza’s life and involvement in the Mexican Government and military than a historic house to see how he lived. The adults read the plaques, but other than a respite in the air conditioning from the heat, my small son was bored. It is interesting to imagine where you are standing being a part of Mexico in another time.

Date of experience: September 2020
3  Thank KG_TXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Visited as part of a trip to the area. The building is small by today’s standards but I’m sure huge back then. We were amazed at the amount of information they had in there, even mentioning the French army.
Well worth visiting, a good job by whoever organized it.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank pgpg5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews