We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
97
44
25
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
44
25
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool microwave fridge nice hot tub nice clean hotel exercise room front desk personnel morning shift night's sleep would stay here again biscuits excellent stay the breakfast area kids loved the pool king suite great price family trip dinosaur valley
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of nights for a family trip. Bed was comfy, a/c cold, room clean, breakfast good, and pool wet! Cher in the breakfast rate I’m was super friendly, very welcoming! Exercise room could use some updating.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnnTXRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshal P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for your enthusiasm, Ann! It is reviews like yours that inspire us at La Quinta in Glen Rose to strive to exceed expectations. We look forward to hosting you at La Quinta in Glen Rose in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This hotel was highly recommended. On the outside it looks good and well kept. Most of what I saw on the inside was nice too. ( some damage but not terrible)

We did not care for the lady who was walking around the hotel barefoot. She would follow everyone very closely and stare. She apparently cornered my mother in law while she was getting ice.

Staff- apparently the toliets and bath tub drain slow. Also the AC makes a lot of noise.

Breakfast in the morning was tasty and filled me up for the drive home.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lilguy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshal P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear lilguy10,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. Your opinions are important to us. I will be addressing your concerns, as well as sharing your praises with my staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Incessant barking for most of the day and night. Little sympathy or assistance from front desk, who in general seemed incredibly unenthused about being there, and considerably less about whether or not we could find a somewhat quiet room. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank yourmrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My grandson and I went to check out dinosaurs at Dinosaur Valley State Park, and stayed at La Quinta, Glen Rose. It was a perfect respite after a day of hiking! All was clean and well cared for. After a good night's sleep, we had a delicious breakfast and were on our way. Thank you to the staff!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Leslie512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Room tip: The room and the breakfast we average.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harshal P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews