We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$63
Hotels.comUS$63
PricelineUS$63
eDreamsUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
HurbUS$64
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
144
149
91
48
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
149
91
48
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffle house place to sleep refrigerator and microwave short walk to the beach flat screen tv fishing pier free breakfast the breakfast area seawall cereal walmart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2021

Very close to the beach. Great price! Grocery stores and WalMart near by. Plenty of different food/restaurants nearby. Even sitting on a busy street, 61st street room was very quite. It was like the office blocked the street noise. Pool area has tables and chairs. Clean parking lot.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnwA7701QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Manager, General Manager at Beachcomber Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Hello John, and thank you for submitting your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated our location, and great rates. We thank you for being our guest here at The Beachcomber Inn, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

The Inn was close to the beach within walking distance. We got the room from Expedia at a great price. The room was in need of an upgrade and the staff was very accommodating. Served the purpose of our quick stay in Galveston.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susandP9CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Manager, General Manager at Beachcomber Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Hello susandP9CZ, and thank you for submitting your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for being our guest here at The Beachcomber Inn, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

I booked this ahead of time for my birthday. I think the building itself just needs an upgrade. The door to our room wouldn’t shut without being locked and I didn’t feel as if it would be a safe place to stay overnight so we ended up switching to a different hotel in the area. The workers were kind dont get me wrong about that but I wouldn’t not recommend this as a place to stay with your family for a fun weekend getaway.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank millsmaressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Manager, General Manager at Beachcomber Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Hello millsmaressa, and thank you for submitting your review. We value your feedback. We are sorry things didn't go as planned, and we have made sure the issues with that door have been corrected so that there are no future problems. We are a family oriented hotel, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to better suit your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

great place, awesome customer service and can't wait to come back the weather was not a complete wreck and actually sunny..the motel is on one of the busiest streets in town and the atmosphere was still so quiet and serene... thanks

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jaimieh2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Manager, General Manager at Beachcomber Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Hello jaimieh2021, and thank you for submitting your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated our staff and location. It was a pleasure having you here. We thank you for being our guest at The Beachcomber Inn, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Rented two rooms for four nights over Christmas. Check-in was smooth. Staff kind and professional. First room smelled like smoke, so we requested two different rooms and staff was more than happy to help.

It's an older motel style. Everything works as it should. The room was clean, and the beds comfortable. From the hotel it is an easy walk to the beach, shopping, or food. They provide a grab-n-go b-fast (fruit/donuts) and coffee in the morning.

This is a budget hotel. It is clean and comfortable. The parking lot is really well-lit at night and the area seems safe. The pool is clean, but right next to the busy road so we didn't use it. Nice laundry room.

We would return.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mlotto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Manager, General Manager at Beachcomber Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Hello mlotto7, and thank you for submitting your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated our staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, our safe and secure location, and amenities. We thank you for being our guest here at The Beachcomber Inn. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews