We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
245
157
64
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
157
64
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds across the street small kitchen fishing pier separate bedroom pull out sofa heated pool ocean view pots and pans seawall blvd great place to stay third floor coffee maker full kitchen family vacation definitely stay here again short drive
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We didn't have any other Hotel options the weekend of April 22 , 2017 do to the Marathon we were running in, so we took what we could get....The Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites. This is a Motel not a Hotel , its way out dated and has a strong NASTY musty smell in the hallways that hits you in the face instantly. Then you open the door (with the old school key) and the smell of the room hits you (musty with the hint of pet). Our Friends room was just as smelly. We left the patio door open while we went shopping hopping to air it out but it didn't help. The rooms are outdated and just nasty. We went a bought sheets and pillow cases for the nasty beds but we still couldn't sleep.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We are very disappointed to hear of this review and we were not made aware of any complaints like this during this weekend. We pride our selves on providing outstanding service and clean accommodations which is evident by our many positive reviews. We take guest comments very seriously and we have reached out to this guest to try and address these concerns. We would like to offer a suggestion for ANY hotel guest/traveler that is not satisfied with your accommodations for any reason; always contact the hotel front desk and let them know of your concerns. Reputable properties will have issues from time to time but they will also be swift to address and/or correct them to the guest's satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Friendly staff, clean and well maintained property. Across the street is the beach. Close to everything in Galveston. Two nice swimming pools, one is heated. Way more than I expected for the price. Free covered parking. Water view from every unit.

Room Tip: Great for couples or small families.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We love to deliver more than expected - thanks for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Overall our stay here was nice. The rooms are lovely and having a small kitchen was wonderful. There was space for an entire family to fit comfortably. The view we had was lovely as well. The pools were small but had great space for a picnic.
My only gripe would be the thinness of the wall between the hallway and room. We could hear the family across from us so loudly that we could barely get to sleep. They had quite a few children and there was lots of screaming. Had we stayed longer, I would have called the office to let them know but for one night we dealt with the noise. We would definitely stay again, though.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We are happy to know you enjoyed the property and would like to return! Please know that even if you are only here for 1 night, we want your entire experience to be awesome so don't ever hesitate to call the front desk - we are here 24/7 and can quickly address any noise concerns. Thanks for the positive feedback too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We booked through the website. The room was clean and we'd stay there again. Wal-Mart and Kroger were located nearby so we bought groceries for breakfast and cooked in suite each morning before heading out (dishes and pans were available-we cleaned that part up ourselves). Our daughter is 13 and loved having the option to bunk or use pull-out bed. There are two pools and we utilized both!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank SaraBeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks for the positive feedback and great tip to book through our web-site! A little known fact among travelers is that when you book directly on our official site or call the hotel direct, you will always get the best rate possible and avoid 3rd party fees!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. The room was clean and the view was nice. The kitchen was clean. The bunk beds would be great for kids. I laid in one and they are long enough for an adult to lay down. They aren't quite wide enough for an adult with broader shoulders like mine. Although I could've slept in it on my side. So small adults could use the bunk beds. The only negative was the wifi didn't always work. The first day I couldn't even hook up to it. Later it was working. So it's hit and miss on that but that's probably no one's number one concern unless it's a business trip.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We appreciate the nice comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do want to express that the bunk beds are designed for small children under the age of 14 - but if an adult doesn't mind being very "cozy", that's fine with us! Thanks for letting us know about the Wi-Fi, we will contact our provider - they are quick to respond to issues and they want our guests to have super fast service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews