We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great location; right on the seawall with one of the fishing piers across the street, great restaurants and a grocery store just down the street. Rooms have bunkbeds for the kids, seperate bedroom for mom and dad, kitchenette with oven, stove, microwave, fridge, and all the utensils. The place coud probably use some updating, but it was clean, spacious, and perfectly located. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DocZ03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    138
    60
    24
    15
See reviews for
217
83
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

The rooms were smaller than expected, but giving my kids their own sleeping space in the bunk beds made it seem huge! It is a little older facility, but the location can not be beat. Literally right across from the beach! The only down-side was the portable crib, horribly outdated and possibly dangerous. Bring your own! Our room had a really great outside balcony with an amazing view. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MomNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Off season visit. Desk clerk switched us to a third floor, front condo, which was very kind and much appreciated. Wonderful view.

Whilst the condo was a bit tired and small it was perfectly adequate for a short visit.

It is on the sea wall, basically between the old town and Moody Gardens; spot on.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We were treated like royalty from the moment we walked in the doors. They are such a friendly staff. We had a wonderful beachfront condo. I LOVED it! We cooked breakfast in the room, although there were many places to go if you wanted to eat out. We walked to Tortuga's at night for a great meal. Mostly we just wanted to sit in our room and look at the lovely view.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pamme42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We found that the pictures were a bit misleading. The 1 bedroom condo that we rented was probably less than 300 sqft total ! The kitchen was so tiny - just enough room for 1 person to stand in it ! The bunk beds are about 2 feet wide, so hard for a teenager or a grown person to sleep in,

The property is maintained well, and nicely decorated etc. It is very close to the beach.

We were told that there is a heated pool at the property - but heat is turned on only in November ! We visited in Oct and water was very cold.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the Square Footage of the property before you book. Pictures can be deceptive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Imrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
5.4 km away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.5 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Property: Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Address: 6102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Galveston
#9 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best Condo Rental on the Island! Our on site Galveston team personally handles your reservation when you book direct. We guarantee the best service, rates & packages! Casa del Mar Beachfront Suites - always a super value; ideal for a family vacation or a weekend getaway for two. When you’re looking for the ideal lodging choice, why stay in an ordinary hotel when you can have all the comforts of home in a beachfront suite ? Casa del Mar Beachfront Suites are a super value, ideal for a family vacation or a weekend getaway for two. Each fully furnished suite offers a private balcony for you to relax and enjoy the view as well as a small living area with a newly remodeled studio kitchen. There is a small private bedroom with a queen size bed and in the living area, a queen sofa sleeper and a set of Junior bunks designed for small children under the age of 10. We have two tropical pools (one seasonally heated), a trellised Bar-B-Que area, laundry facilities and Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all suites and throughout the property. Our beautifully landscaped property also features conference and catering facilities ideal for family reunions, small groups and corporate retreats. Casa del Mar is conveniently located right on the Seawall beachfront, central to all of the Island's great restaurants, shopping and favorite attractions. Relax by the pool, take a sunset stroll on the beach or enjoy Galveston's rich Island history. Casa del Mar and Galveston Island offer something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing