We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Galveston”

Mama Teresa's Flying Pizza
Ranked #8 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2017

It's hard to please everyone in our family, but this place does. They have the best pizza in Galveston. Fresh ingredients. Amazing flavor. Great Crust.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We have a complicated vegetarian diet as we dont eat onion ,garlic and mushrooms but they were able to provide us our request and the pizza came out tasting so good ,they used fresh veggies and tomatoes instead of the regular sauce.We will definitely come back and eat here again whenever we visit Galveston.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Anjali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

My family had a little of everything but the mama meaty pizza was amazing! The dough was so fresh! The pasta (chicken Alfredo ) was huge portion and delicious. Tomato basil soup was super creamy and small huge portion.
Overall, will be back again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

On this visit we shared yummy pizza with our cousins and the large round tables accommodated our party of 7 easily. In past visits we have enjoyed many other menu items and found them all to be the best such as antipasto salad, lasagna, spaghetti and meatballs, and shrimp fettuccini alfredo. Don't miss this place!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank dwadeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, and Great Pizza! The wine is reasonably priced as well so it makes for a well-rounded, wonderful night out! (The pizza is just as good the next day as well, so size up!)

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Teresa's Flying Pizza also viewed

 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mama Teresa's Flying Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing