We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Riza T
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fun”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great time! Even though the weather did not go as planned, but the children really enjoy themselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself and the location.
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Couple_Tr...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view with coffee”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This location was perfect for us. It isn't right in the business of things but that is what we were looking for. Very cute and comfortable home. Nice to not have neighbors like at a hotel. Very reasonably priced for a 2 bedroom home. The front porch does have a parking lot between the home and the ocean but the business is closed so there wasn't any extra noise or congestion from it. Greg was very easy to work with and very pleasant. Our youngest brother just started going to school at A&M Galveston so we are looking forward to using this home in the future as a home base when we visit. Thank you Greg!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherihm
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wish I could live here on a daily basis.........”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent every morning and evening on the front porch enjoying my coffee and wine! Loved that the house is on the quieter end of Seawall Blvd. Not much traffic noise, no loud people, no animal noise, neighbors were all quiet and courteous. A vacation dream destination if looking for comfort and a bit of peace and quiet. The house has plenty of room, especially the kitchen! Great kitchen for those of us who like to cook and not eat out all the time. Both beds (1 king, 1 queen) were comfortable and clean(firm). There is a bath/shower combo and a washer/dryer which we were very glad to see! The small back porch off the rear(larger) bedroom was very peaceful and I read my book out there in the evening. Lots of shampoo/lotion/soap available for use as well as coffee/tea/sugar and some spices were supplied. There is also a Grill in the garage we didn't use but would love to use the next time we go, as we WILL BE BACK! Walking distance to Bishop's Palace and the shops on The Strand! Only thing we had to drive to is Kroger! The weather was pleasant and the coolers/ceiling fans kept the house a comfortable temperature. Wonderful place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Home away from home, don't like the temporary feeling of hotels!
Liked least: Long skinny living room, but not a deal breaker.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T
Midwest City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“perfect spot”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

this was the best little house. it was right across from the beach and very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. the house was perfect for our family and was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Perfect little getaway cabin”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Loved the Oasis beach cottage. Easy access to the beach, with plenty of dining within walking distance. We also loved that we were able to cook at the house with a fully supplied kitchen to save some money. It is the perfect little cottage for 2 couples or a family of 4. We hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and fully stocked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing