We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
124
79
50
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
79
50
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles very clean hotel two queens hot tub a nice place to stay balcony room across the street seawall blvd fishing pier adjoining rooms short walk to the beach third floor one night stay definitely stay here again booked this hotel ocean view desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We only stayed one night prior to a cruise and it fulfilled our needs. Rooms are laid out nicely but there was definitely some wear and tear evident in our room. Free breakfast and free parking were a nice plus. Would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DennisMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tx885, General Manager at Comfort Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

DennisMissouri,

Thank you for your review! We greatly value all of our guests. We hope that you know many things are changing in our rooms. All new furniture is arriving. We hope that as we continue to make these changes you will allow us another opportunity to gain a perfect score from you. See you on your next travels.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Stayed here night before cruise. All round excellent. Great view of the beach, and easy walk to same. Wish we had gotten ocean view balcony room, but it was Superbowl weekend in Houston and this hotel, like most, we sold out. If going on cruise, ask about leaving vehicle at hotel and getting their shuttle to and from cruise dock. Save money on parking! Oh, this hotel right next to movie theater if needed!

Room Tip: Request ocean view balcony room. Cost a bit more, but worth the extra,
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tx885, General Manager at Comfort Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Charles L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our location as well as your room. We hope that upon your next visit we will be able to place you in a balcony room so you may have a view of the Gulf! Please feel free to continue to use our cruise shuttle as we know that it provides a worry free trip for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

So many better options than here. Rates were jacked up too high, they make you prepay to get best rate and there's no customer service. Problems with maid service, front desk, cleanliness, etc. A rip off. NOT WHAT YOU THINK IT IS......

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deadhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tx885, General Manager at Comfort Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Deadhang,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. Your review concerns me as you can see from our other reviews below that we are known for our great staff, location and the cleanliness of our rooms. We apologize that you did not have an excellent stay with us. We hope that upon your next return to Galveston we will be able to meet and exceed your needs.

Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

An average place. The desk employees are very kind. Though the night staff like to chat a lot I had to get up in the middle of the night and thank them for sharing their conversation Don't get room #203 it's terribly noisy. The breakfast was a bit under par for this class of Hotel. Stick to the cereal or yogurt you can't go wrong. Stale bagels aren't very yummy the rooms are clean enough...but don't look at the filters in the AC unit...you'll have an allergy attack the safe doesn't work when the batteries are worn out...apparently it's difficult for house keeping to check or replace them ? Don't bother to ask...they don't come round to take care of the issue. The beds are comfy...the sheets are clean and the towels fine have a great time in Galveston...there are some interesting things to see there.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank carlynneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tx885, General Manager at Comfort Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Carlynne H,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us here in Galveston! I apologize that the room you were in was noisy. This is usually not the case. We are also undergoing many changes here and hope that you will allow us an opportunity to receive a perfect score upon your next visit. I have shared your review with my staff and want you to know that we are working very diligently to ensure that all guests issues are resolved before they check out. This is important so that you may know you will be taken care of. We hope that we will be able to see you in the near future. Safe Travels!

Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very Clean and a Great Staff, Nice little Beer Bar with some local Craft Beers. Room very clean. Had a shuttle issue but was corrected by the Manager the next Morning. She is very nice and very definalty knows her job. The was a movie Theater across the street and Jimmys on the Pier was a nice place for food. Great for a nice stay before a Cruise
Shuttle Cost is $15.00 per person to the Ship. Driver was very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank mpdog42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_tx885, General Manager at Comfort Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

mpdog42,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay here in Galveston. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our staff as well as the amenities that we offer here. We hope that upon your next stay with us that there will be less confusion with our shuttle and be as smooth as possible for you. We hope that we will be able to see you again in the near future. Until than, safe travels!

Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews