We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
505
281
155
92
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
281
155
92
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street sea wall complimentary breakfast the breakfast area front desk staff easy access moody gardens walmart seawall cruise balcony microwave strand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2020 via mobile

Past reviews did not give this hotel justice. It is very clean modern, with good service. Management acknowledged the health crisis and was able to provide a safe comfortable stay for us.

Checked in by the amiable Eric who acknowledged us as honored diamond members. Excellent customer service is important to us and loyalty goes both ways.

Our spacious two queen room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We appreciated that housekeeping applied a sanitary seal on the door indicating that it was serviced. Daily Housekeeping, due to the crisis, was upon request only. Staying two nights we chose not to have housekeeping believing that they were busy enough working exceptionally hard. My hope is that guests acknowledge this and tip them well even if rooms are not cleaned daily and that management is financially compensating their staff for working diligently through the health crisis leaving their homes and families to take care of us. They are true heroes!

The amenities provided were typical for this brand. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was modern with a walk in shower. It was very strange to me that there was no shelf or soap dish. Where does one put their shampoo and soap?

Our room had a spacious balcony with gulf view. We sat out there in the evening enjoying our takeout dinner while a refreshing sea breeze made for a comfortable evening.

Due to the health crisis 24 hour coffee was not available. Breakfast however was served by a hard working women who had everything prepared and ready to serve us by 6AM. We appreciated her efficiency and kindness my only regret is that I do not recall her name. She should be accommodated. Our eggs were delicious and we especially loved the fruit smoothies.

Be sure to check out the salt water fish tank in the lobby. Wi-Fi was adequate and complementary as was parking. Please see my attached pictures.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Great location and great value on the main strip in Galveston. Very close in location to all areas and convention site---with out the resort cost!!
Front Desk staff was the best and morning breakfast ---very good!!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Overall this Hampton is tired and worn around the edges. We didn’t have breakfast so can’t comment on that. We had a large room with desk, sofa and balcony but the whole room was just tired. It was clean and served its purpose for one night but definitely average. New furnishings, carpet and paint would help a lot.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Leftthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Front was very rude and mean. First room smell like dog Irvine do strong my eyes tear. I had an issue and she had no patience. I felt like I was racially profiled and she cancelled my reservation before I conformed I was cancelling, very evil

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 682michellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandhampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Sorry for inconvenience, you used Team Member Travel Program that is extended to the team member and their families, all guests are expected to uphold Hilton Values and adhere to the Code of Conduct in regards to GO Hilton benefits, A team member that has added you into this program as friends and family assumes responsibility for all your actions of that were associated with the booking. After dealing with your for 3 hours at the desk we had that right to notify Hilton HR but we gave you the benefit of doubt and refrain ourselves, but now after this review we will notify Hilton HR and appropriate action will be taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Our stay here was awesome! It wasn’t very busy on the beach walk, one block south, which made it nice for walking. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Check in/out was easy and fast. Plenty of dining options within walking distance and also a Walmart across the street for all those last second items needed. Breakfast was great! Will stay here again. Great location!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews