We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
553
222
106
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
222
106
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree swim up bar warm cookies fire pit pleasure pier across the street the shuttle driver beach view mini fridge a great stay free shuttle very nice hotel great view of the gulf fitness center nice pool gulf of mexico upon check
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The hotel is great! We loved the eclectic decor, the clean room, and facilities. Workout room has ocean view, bikes are complimentary. Special touches everywhere! The staff was the BEST! Food great!!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for your awesome review! I am so glad you got to stay with us and had a great time. Please don't wait too long to come back!

Sincerely

Rick galyean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This is a nice hotel for the money. It's clean, the rooms are nicely decorated. It's in a good location too. The hotel has a beautiful pool, with a bar. The only downside about the pool is that it's small.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Luna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for taking time to rate us here and tell others about your stay. We hope you can come back soon and enjoy us this summer!

Sincerely

Rick Galyean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This hotel was very nice. Clean, nice rooms with a contemporary twist. Was more money than I wanted to spend, but I enjoyed myself the entire time. Everyone at the front desk always greeted you and they were as kind as can be.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you so much and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I eally appreciate the rating! Come back and see us soon.

Sincerely

Rick Galyean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We've stayed at this hotel many times and it has always been very good. Friendly service, convenient location, great breakfast and the view from the rooms is beautiful. We are here about every quarter to see our daughter at UTMB and this hotel has been dependably good time after time.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for your kind response! I bet you are very proud of your daughter as well! Thank you for making us your home when you are visiting her!

Sincerely

Rick Galyean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We stayed here after our cruise for a night before heading home to Austin. We absolutely loved our stay. We were greeted by Rebecca with warm cookies (which are like crack, but we resisted from getting more). She was so kind, and accommodated us 3We stayed here after our cruise for a night before heading home to Austin. We absolutely loved our stay. We were greeted by Rebecca with warm cookies (which are like crack, but we resisted from getting more). She was so kind, and accommodated us 3 hours early into our room. We were so appreciative of the warm greeting because we were exhausted. We had already paid for a different hotel but they wouldn't let us in early, so we found Double Tree, and their willingness to let us in early so we forfeited our other stay that we prepaid for and stayed with Double Tree. It was so worth it! We had a room on the 5th floor. Super clean and cozy, nice big TV, cold fridge, warm and comfy beds and great view of the water with a balcony. The bathroom was really clean with a glass shower, and hot water with good pressure. The AC was super cold and we ordered pizza because we didn't want to even go out into crowds after being trapped on a ship with over 4000 people for a week. We ended up checking out late as well, which was not a problem with the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay, and would stay again and recommend it to family and friends! hours early into our room. We were so appreciative of the warm greeting because we were exhausted. We had already paid for a different hotel but they wouldn't let us in early, so we found Double Tree, and their willingness to let us in early so we forfitted our other stay that we prepaid for and stayed with Double Tree. It was so worth it! We had a room on the 5th floor. Super clean and cozy, nice big TV, cold fridge, warm and comfy beds and great view of the water with a balcony. The bathroom was really clean with a glass shower, and hot water with good pressure. The AC was super cold and we ordered pizza because we didn't want to even go out into crowds after being trapped on a ship with over 4000 people for a week. We ended up checking out late as well, which was not a problem with the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay, and would stay again and recommend it to family and friends!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you so much for your kind and informative review!! And, thank you for mentioning my team! Thank you for recommending us and please come back to stay again when you can stay for longer!

The weather in Galveston is warming up trust me!

Sincerely

Rick Galyean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews