We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$178
PricelineUS$178
Expedia.comUS$178
TravelocityUS$178
Orbitz.comUS$178
CheapTicketsUS$178
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
407
370
175
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
370
175
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool across the street room was clean yogurt partial ocean view boiled eggs would stay here again free breakfast hot breakfast top floor nice breakfast seawall blvd private balcony fishing pier hot tub great place to stay off season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Had a good time to relax getting away from the city. I hope I get to move put to the seawall sooon. Beach bum is life. The environment is gorgeous and close to my job. Galveston is therapeutic for me!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank thatonec2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

We traveled to Galveston just to go nite fishing after hitting a few spot driving back into Houston seem so long of a drive!! After checking a few rooms we spotted yours and the service was awesome and friendly! My son loved the breakfast bags and the heated pool!! Best pick that we came back and had a date night!! Thank ya so much for the services

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsRichardson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Marx, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Mrs. Richardson,
Thank you so much for writing your great review and for taking the time to let us know about your
experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Yours Truly,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Location was good. Room was good and clean enough; however no hot water 2 out of 4 mornings. When front desk notified, they commented, "Yeah, it's being worked on" and acted as if we shouldn't have said anything.
Common areas were filthy. Breakfast room trash cans were overflowing every morning before 7 am when I came down (before breakfast was even offered). A couple of mornings there was spilled coffee on the floor. Laundry room was dirty with trash can overflowing and leaves from outside all over the place. Dryer lint filter had not been cleaned in a long time.
Seriously disappointed as we expect better from Quality Inn.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Marx, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Kathy,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
We were happy to see you chose our facilities and great location on the beach! We do have a fabulous
site and location on the beach where we provide the best value on the Seawall!
Although we are displeased that you found our water temperature unsatisfactory, your review will be used to enhance our staff training in this area. As you know, not all issues are as easy to resolve. We did fix the problem. We clean the breakfast area every morning but coffee is available 24 hours. We do our best to keep up, but with a skeleton crew it can be difficult at times.

We hope you will return soon.
Yours Truly,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

This place is my home away from home!! Friendly service! Clean room! Great value!! The heated indoor pool is so relaxing! Because of covid 19 a sack breakfast is provided at the front desk. These lady's have become like family!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerrir525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Marx, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Kerri,
Thank you so much for writing your great review and for taking the time to let us know about your
experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Yours Truly,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Booked a king suite. We got lucky and was put on the top floor. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. Due to COVID no hot breakfast. The only real problem was noise from other inconsiderate people. They were slamming doors and hollering at all hours of the night.

Room tip: Request top floor. You get a very good view of the Gulf of Mexico from the patio.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M4110UVgeorgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Marx, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing your great review and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Yours Truly,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews