We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
175
176
156
121
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
176
156
121
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street hot breakfast sea wall beach access beds were comfortable view of the ocean pier port strand
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

So the property was bought unbeknownst to us. We arrived at 4:00 in the afternoon well after the 3:00 check-in time and were told LaQuinta contacted you and cancelled the reservation; an hour later after calling all over the place Copa actually looked up the reservation and viola there it was. We had high hopes that were dashed when another hour later they finally found us a room...a room where there was hair and food all over the pillows. 30 minutes after that they found us a "newly renovated" room where the gap under the door to the hall was over an inch; we called it a nightlight. It appeared they had redone the floors in the hallway but they were cracked and sloppy. Bathroom in the final room was clean but worn out as were the beds and linens. Hopefully they get it together or they won't make it past the remodel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mushu2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel changed ownership the day we arrived. Renovations were going on. Parking is beneath the hotel but the key would not open the door to the elevator. Our kids had to run up the stairs and come back down in the elevator to let us in. The pool was very good. Water was clear. Breakfast only fair. Bathroom door in our room would not lock. But, our room was newly remodeled. We were one of the lucky ones. It was very nice with comfortable beds. I heard others complaining about the air conditioning. Ours was fine. We will try a different hotel next time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Room was great, included balcony, wonderful. Breakfast included, great for us. Manager was amazing . Beach right across the street, what else do you need.
I suggest staying here every time you visit Galvestion. Staff very friendly and very accommodating to any need.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lorrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dade V, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

It was a nice stay. The room was nice and the view was amazing. The breakfast was pretty good. The hotel pool was small but we were right next to the ocean so that was okay. It was close to some restaurant and other places.
But over all i have to say way to many hotels near it and they could have picked a better location.
But all and all a good stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Table_Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dade V, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us we all are looking forward to completion of repairs and remodel along with the completion of the sand beach next year in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews