We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NOAA Fisheries Service Galveston Laboratory
Open today: 08:00 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Really awesome, wish they still did tours.

We had hoped to do a turtle tour while in Galveston for the Moody Gardens activities. But they no... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Dorothy M
,
Houston, Texas
No more tours offered

I just called to try and book a tour and they said that they no longer are offering them :( It... read more

Reviewed 3 May 2018
3chelseag
,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
30
3
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles national marine turtle tour great tour tanks fishers volunteers tours release
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We had a great time with the sea turtles today. I was impressed with how patient our tour guides were with all of the children. The wait list is very long so you have to schedule months in advance. It was well worth the wait. We had never seen a sea turtle up close!

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank Tosha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We made an appointment to visit the Sea Turtle rescue facility at this site and were so happy with the experience. The informative volunteer staff are knowledgeable and helpful and share the miracle of sea turtle rescue in the Gulf. It was heaven to see the growing baby turtles, and learning about the ocean environment and how to best protect this vital resource.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Onward07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

So honored to meet in the ballroom of historic Fort Crockett. It was a pleasure to get away from Houston and enjoy the sea wall and the beach.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank wolfeellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Great learning adventure for us all. Best of all to be able to see the turtles we love. The tour was fantastic and informative.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Firelynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Grew up in Galveston but this was first time I visited since they put in sea turtle hatchery, not exactly a hatchery but more on line with fishery, at least the production area on the seawall. They also have a nice museum while waiting for the tour to start.

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank Pepperjackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews