We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$342
US$313
View deal
Hotels.comUS$313
FindHotelUS$313
Expedia.comUS$313
PricelineUS$313
eDreamsUS$313
Trip.comUS$342
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
7
4
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
4
1
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

My family and i enjoyed staying at beachfront. I will be making future stays. The front desk was very kind and helpful. My kids loved going to the pool. It was very nice that everything wasn't that far from the hotel. I will be coming back in a few months to stay again at beachfront. Best prices all around.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tammycY9757FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista V, Guest Services / Front Office at Beachfront Palms Hotel Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your awesome review, we are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt at home with our friendly front desk staff! We're also happy to hear our location and pool were to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip down to the Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

Had a excellent time with the Kiddos. This hotel was perfect for us and affordable. The hotel had easy access too the beach , also had easy access too various restaurants and souvenir stores...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mavsfan903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista V, Guest Services / Front Office at Beachfront Palms Hotel Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you for your awesome review and kind words! We are happy to hear you stay with us was enjoyable and that our convenient location was to your liking, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

Everything was good except for the door, it took us to figure out how to close...Your hair blue dryer was not working and also the microwave oven needs fixing...Anyway, thank you for accommodating my family...love ur hotel because it was a walking distance going to the beach and lots of nearby stores...God bless your business and until the next visit...

Marilou Tobias Santos

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank malouhtsantos8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista V, Guest Services / Front Office at Beachfront Palms Hotel Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Hello, Ms. Santos. Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us! Our apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced, we definitely could've taken care of these things for you. We are happy to hear this is not stopping you from visiting us again. We look forward to your next trip to the island, give us a call and we will set everything up for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

Nice place easy access to walmart and the beach clean rooms and friendly service only except was the "free breakfast " that was non-existent but other than that it and nice and we had a great time....

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank corbinl377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Marx, General Manager at Beachfront Palms Hotel Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

I'm glad to hear you had a good time. The Covid restrictions have really hurt guests and hotels alike the last year, but that is coming to an end (fingers crossed), and we'll soon be going back to the breakfast that our guest loved. Thank you so much for staying with us at the Beachfront Palms Hotel Galveston Beachfront!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

I felt so bamboozled. The pictures on the site were so misleading. The only nice thing about the hotel was the man at the front desk. We felt so dirty. There were some real interesting characters that hang in the stairwell at night, too. I paid way too much. Never again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dtravis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Marx, General Manager at Beachfront Palms Hotel Galveston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

I'm so sorry you felt bamboozled, and I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay more. that is never our intention. When guests report seeing questionable types wandering onto our property, we immediately call the police. We certainly want this to be a bamboozle free zone. We are doing renovations this year, as we just purchased the property, so I sure hope you'll give us another chance to prove we are a great place to stay and are a great value right at the beach. Thank you for staying with us at the Beachfront Palms hotel Galveston Beachfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews