We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can’t Miss With Gloria’s ”

Gloria's Latin Cuisine
Ranked #9 of 536 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Salvadoran
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Gloria's growth has been a constant ever since then. Now boasting 15 Texas locations, the restaurant still serves the same delicious Latin cuisine that has been satifying hungry Texans for over 25 years.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant at many of its locations. Food and drink is always consistent and very good. This shows outstanding management and organizational skills. Service always top notch and friendly. If you like this fare you will never be disappointed. This is especially true of their house margarita. It simply can’t be beat.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jimmyz483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Technically, Glorias serves Salvadorian cuisine which offers a different Latin flair. Their soups are incredible and all of their steak dishes are incredible. They offer seafood dishes as well like the Tilapia dish served with a tomato-based sauce and veggies that's fantastic. The full-service bar delivers some of the best Margaritas in the business. We've even purchased their Glorias Marg mix so we can continue enjoying at home!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dmarolda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve enjoyed Gloria’s over the last 7 years, but extremely disappointed in our visit. Asked to be seated inside due to temps - and are seated in the absolute worst table by the outside door. It opened/closed at least 100 times on our dinner resulting in blasts of hot air and constant servers at the station behind us - very annoying for our nice family dinner. Meanwhile there were at least 15 other tables available away from the door.

Food was great, mango margaritas are the best - just ruined by seating location.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Amyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Popular location for couples, families, large groups, etc. because of location; so plan to wait a bit (to be seated, to get your drinks, your food, etc. Also a bit pricey for what it is, but hey, it wan’t horrible...there are just so many other places you could go instead to get the same meal faster/cheaper.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank teg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We went without reservations on a Saturday evening. The place was super busy, but they were still able to seat us (party of 6) in just a few minutes after our arrival. The service was great, the food was good. Because they were so busy, it was loud, but happy loud, so we did not mind it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nostoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gloria's Latin Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Gloria's Latin Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing