We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
83
59
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
59
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillbreakfast restaurantwonderful managementmain streetmotel experiencebigger roomfresh paintnice couplemotorcycle tripwould stay here againbreakfast includedin towncoffee makertexas hospitalityextra pillowsfridge and microwavequeen bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We sure enjoyed our stay! A step back in time with some modern amenities! Microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee pot, WiFi, and parking right outside the front door! We walked to the Sunset Grill for breakfast each morning! The managers, Tim and Donna, were fun to chat with and eager to offer suggestions to make our stay more memorable. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We read the other reviews and yes the rooms are cozy but ours had a fridge & a microwave and a great TV that we could watch from the comfortable bed. We were able to park right outside our door which is always a plus in my book. The only thing I would change about the room is to get a smaller table. The table in front of the window really crowded the room.
Donna & Tim were very friendly and helped us with our choice of dinner locations. They were also gracious in mailing home the shoes my husband left behind.
We will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The rooms are small, but take into account it’s an older motel. I have been staying here for more than 20 years. The managers live on site and really want to know if all is well. The location is easy in/easy out. The vehicle can be parked at the door of your room. There is also an awesome place to eat next to the Sunset Inn.

Room Tip: I’ve only stayed In two of their rooms over the years, but have no complaints. It’s comfortsble, quiet and restful.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank contented2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is a very well maintained 50's style motel. The rooms are good size, clean and well furnished. The staff are super friendly. We've stayed there multiple times and have never been disappointed. It's nice to sit outside, have an adult beverage, a cigar and enjoy the company of your good friends.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 30nickis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

These people could not have been nicer. For retired school teachers, the price was perfect for our budget. They even made special accommodations for us that were super generous.

Their towels were 5 Star quality, soft and appeared to be new. It was a cute place in beautiful Fredericksburg, plus they gave us useful information for our short stay.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews