We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
758
409
172
89
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
409
172
89
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge papa mike historic hotel convention center president kennedy ruth's chris steakhouse sundance square texas hotel corner room downtown ft valet parking within walking distance valet service room was large bass would definitely stay here again very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The hotel is a bit on the pricey side but the location is worth it. We could park the car and go out for the evening, everything is in walking distance. In the hotel only valet parking is available, alternative parking would have been inconvenient.
Fridge was not clean, we could see some cake traces from previous guests. Very noisy AC and drafty ventilation even on low speed. Otherwise the room was very pleasant and spacious.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 9th floor which is reserved for Hilton Honours
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonym007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodore H, Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hello Anonym007,

Thank you for your feedback about the value of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our location and convenience of being able to walk around. We are very sorry about the refrigerator wasn't thoroughly inspected and that the air conditioning unit in your room was loud. We've shared your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping and sent our Chief Engineer to your room to inspect the AC unit. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Fort Worth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

For a top flight hotel I was a bit disappointed with small annoyances in the room that should have been taken care of before I arrived, and had an effect on my stay. The HVAC was not up to the task and never seemed to get as cool as indicated on thermostat. The complimentary WiFi was hit or miss, and mostly miss. Cabinet doors were out of adjustments making it hard to get to the mini fridge and coffee maker. The toilet needed service, flushing was a task. The Digital Key is

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank mainstreetservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

mainstreetservices,

I apologize that you were disappointed in your recent stay as it is our goal to exceed every guest expectation. Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences and please know we will address your concerns related to the small maintenance opportunities that you experienced.

We hope you found our Historic hotel to be convenient to everything that is exciting about Fort Worth and that our team provided exceptional service during your stay and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you!

Best wishes and safe travels always

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and spacious. I had a great view of the convention center. The staff was so helpful and service was quick. I would stay here again. The food was really good, especially the brisket and bread pudding.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank labellavita311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you labellavita 311 for your feedback!

The Historic Hilton Fort Worth appreciates your business and love the fact that you found our staff Helpful and our food Really Good!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

So much within walking distance of this historic hotel. Great spot! I was here for business with only a few hours of free time in the evenings and this location made it very convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 126keaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you 126keaton for your review.

We loved having you stay with us and we are glad you found the hotel location convienent to so many wonderful things to do in the downtown area.

We can't wait for your next visit and wish you safe travels always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed here en rt from OK back to Georgetown, TX and wanted downtown and close to Stockyards. This hotel was great for both and we had points. The checkin was good with Ezra. Food , drinks and service to room was fantastic. We will return with more time.

Room Tip: Get on 15th w/executive lounge priviliges
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cowgirl509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Cowgirl509,

Thank you for the review and the Hilton Fort Worth appreciates your business and are pleased you found the Hilton Fort Worth as a convenient location for all Fort Worth has to offer. Thank you as well for identifying Ezra and her service to you during your visit, I will be sure she knows of your kind words.

Safe travels always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews