We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay, Accessible to Sights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 30 August 2017

An earlier visit to this hotel several years ago made us fans of the Country Inn & Suites brand, and we've stayed at other locations in Tampa and Galveston. Love that they have Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at the front desk. Their lobby resembles a nice living room, with books and comfy chairs by the fireplace. Our room was quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Its location by the freeway and down the road from the Stockyards makes every place we visited accessible in about 10 minutes. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DisneyCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017


DisneyCandy,

Thank you for your kind words! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank N3892XRpatriciap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is a midrise hotel convenient to I-30, but several blocks south of it. I had a room facing Cherry Lane and heard little road noise. The Country Inn looks nice enough and breakfast was good. However, I was disappointed by the amount of noise coming from other rooms. The HVAC had bad bearings. When I complained, the maintenance people may have lubricated the bearings but did not replace them. the racket went down some, but the unit wasn't really quiet. My business partner found hairs clinging to bathroom towels in her room. Overall, it wasn't a terrible stay, but I am always disappointed by lack of attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SafetyDave1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

SafetyDave1986,

We are indeed grateful that you find our place excellent and comfortable. On the other hand, we apologize that you encounter these kinds of problems like the air conditioning and noise on our hotel. We wish that you did inform us during your stay so we can resolve the matter immediately. Thank you and we hope that you choose our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I got there a little early and they let me check in since the room was ready, there was free Wi-Fi, parking and the hot breakfast was very good, and also I really enjoyed the in-room whirlpool- what a great deal!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank justcat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear justcat28,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and
accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth

Address: 2200 Mercado Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76106-8415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: €72 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Country Inn And Suites Fort Worth
Country Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing