We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Good clean nice. Cable service sucks but who travels to watch tv. Staff was great. Both the clerks and house keeping. One of the top 5 la quinta hotels I've been at. We've been here twice in 6 months. Both great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank vsmoothness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and rating. They truly matter to us and so do you! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 285 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions with no issues until this last stay. As soon as we opened the front door and turned on the light switch by the door, cockroaches scattered everywhere by the front entrance. They were coming out of the wall by the door. I immediately called the front desk. While the clerk was apologetic, she could not get me another room on another floor so I had to take one just across the hall. The late hour of our arrival and our long drive kept us from going to another hotel. I did not sleep comfortably all night imagining bugs getting into our luggage. Another difference I noticed was a strong smell of dog feces. While I appreciate that people like to travel with pets and like dog friendly hotels, the rooms are obviously not cleaned well enough to eliminate the odor caused by pets. I was so uncomfortable and disappointed. Our entire soccer team stays at this hotel on a regular basis. I wasn't even comfortable eating breakfast for fear of cockroaches haven gotten into the food. I will not ever stay here again. Waste of my rewards points.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As a repeat customer, I am certain we can agree that this situation is not something we see everyday here at this hotel. We take our jobs here very seriously and contract an outside company for our pest elimination, and preventative services. We know people and hospitality, not bugs, which is why we turn that over to the professionals. That being said we have this property serviced 1 time per month. In the event of an unforeseen situation, we immediately alert the control company and ask them to inspect the reported room, and treat it f needed. I can assure you that this was isolated event and definitely not he experience we expect for you to have. I sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay . Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We had a pleasant experience here. The rooms, linens and bathrooms were clean. The breakfast area was very nice and clean. Location was great. While traveling the refrigerator is nice to have for cooler items.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the hotel. We appreciate you. I am glad to know you found the hotel clean, and comfortable, and were able to have a great guest experience. Thanks again, and I hope we see you again soon! Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth-Forest Hill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Clean rooms at affordable rate. A breakfast was even served. The 24/7 coffee in the lobby is appreciated. The location right of the freeway made easy access going and coming. There were several eateries close by that was in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank S A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate it! I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay here and felt it accommodating, and secure. We strive to ensure a quality stay for every guest We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Forest Hill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jtministryhotmail
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
14.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Eastchase
18.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth West - I-30
21.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
13.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill

Address: 3346 Forest Hill Circle, Fort Worth, TX 76140-1105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: €71 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient access to I-20 and Loop 820, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Forest Hill is just minutes from downtown Ft. Worth TX, home to the famous Ft. Worth Stockyards. Texas Rangers Ball Park in Arlington and the Dallas Cowboys Stadium are just a short distance away. DFW International Airport and Dallas, TX are within 30 miles of the hotel.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Forest Hill features a year-round indoor pool w/spa, a...see more full business center the features copy/fax service, meeting facilities that will accommodate up to 40, a guest laundry facility, and fitness center, ensures you experience all the comforts of home right here with a courteous and friendly staff waiting just for you. We even have parking for your bus or RV; after all, this is Texas! Your spacious room offers standard amenities like free high-speed Internet access, plush pillow-top mattress w/upgraded linens, huge 32-inch flat panel TVs w/premium cable channels, comfy recliners, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, speaker phones, and so much more. Start your day with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, served each morning near the lobby area while you catch up on the happenings with our free newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing