We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're going to Forth Worth, stay here!”
Review of Etta's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Etta's Place
Ranked #6 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The location, room, and especially the breakfast, were all excellent. I was traveling to Forth Worth for a conference held at the Worthington Renaissance, but the Worthington was sold out so booked my room here. What a treat! It was less than 2 blocks to the conference hotel and we enjoyed several great restaurants in the area. The building was historical and charming, and the breakfast on all 3 days I stayed was phenomenal. Owners were so kind and helpful, but NOT at all overbearing. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 102, "Kid's Corner," and enjoyed the size of the room and bathroom, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank browna1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here for a Friday and Saturday night to celebrate our anniversary. First of all, you can't beat the location- the Sundance area has lots of restaurants and bars and some shopping. It's also within 5-10 minutes driving distance from the Stockyards, museums, and other attractions in Fort Worth. The rooms are a little small, but nicely appointed and clean. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was nicely decorated. The hotel feels like a large home with a sitting area upstairs for coffee and tea with games, the dining room for breakfast (with about 8 tables), a library with a large selection of books, and a sitting room with a Steinway grand piano. Breakfast was ample and delicious: a cold starter of breads and yogurt with granola, coffee and juice, then a hot plate consistenting of grits, eggs, sausage. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to spend some time in the Fort Worth area

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atlrefro16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

To begin with we weren't happy with our room because was quite noisy. We asked for a different room and got an upgrade because of the problem. This place is lovely, the two ladies who manage it (Leslie and Brittany) could not be nicer and our suite was terrific. It's in Sundance Square which we found to be very safe, very friendly and very interesting to walk around. Lovely bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: We were much happier with the suite we changed to, than the double room we'd booked originally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaguar7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

A very nice and unique alternative to the hustle of corporate hotels at a very reasonable price. Many great restaurants are located on this block and along adjacent blocks surrounding. The hotel feels like you're staying in a historic mansion that was built inside an office building starting at the second level. You enter at the street level, just a set of doors with a small room inside. But then one floor up in the elevator, the opposite side opens and you're transported to a different world. I really still have no idea how this place was built. There are many nice public areas, coffee lounge, library, a couple interior courtyards, yet few other guests seen except for breakfast. They have a nice dining area with individual tables. While the breakfast offering was delicious each day, it isn't the elaborate spread that I've experienced at other B&Bs - lending more to a boutique hotel with free breakfast in this regard. The room was very comfortable, robes, bath salts, bottled water refreshed daily at no charge. Toiletries could have been a higher quality but certainly not terrible. One thing I would change is the quality of the toilet paper. It sounds petty but really is Motel 6 and for a place like this, anything Motel 6 stands out. Wireless was fast and free. The flat screen television was limited to a low volume, probably a good thing overall but made it difficult to hear at times. The bed was comfortable and thankfully the pillows were not as another reviwer mentioned - at least not in Will's Refuge. So as you should surmise, there is little in need of improvement yet a few minor upgrades would make this place #1 in Ft Worth. If I ever come back to Ft Worth, I'll be staying here for certain.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I stayed here over the 4th of July weekend in order to attend a wedding. As a solo traveler, it felt very safe, though I'd be wary of walking around the area too much at night. The hotel is well situated in downtown Fort Worth and is walking distance from attractions like the Symphony and Sundance Square. The rooms are well decorated and very clean; it's absolutely beautiful when the candles are lit on the library shelves. There's a coffee bar and board games. The hotel provides a cooked breakfast as well as juice, coffee, and various cold items. It was much more like staying in a friendly B&B than in a hotel. I reccommend it and will return on my next trip to the area..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,780 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#9 of 114 in Fort Worth
405 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etta's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etta's Place

Address: 200 W 3rd St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-7403
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: €159 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Etta's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etta's Place is a 10 bedroom bed and breakfast inn located in downtown Fort Worth's infamous Sundance Square. Within walking distance of numerous restaurants, shops and night clubs, Etta's Place offers modern-day trailblazers a hospitable place to cool your heels and enjoy Cowtown's gathering place for entertainment. The namesake of the Sundance Kid's enigmatic Texas girlfriend, Etta's Place provides a hideout even the Wild Bunch would be proud of - in the heart of the action yet hidden away with views of Sundance Square for quick getaways. This residential-style inn captures the feel of a southern home and a prestigious private club catering to travelers preferring personal service, privacy, well-appointed accommodations and the best location in Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Etta's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etta`s Place Hotel Fort Worth
Etta's Place Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing