We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Ranked #74 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We are staying in one of the King suites with the separate bedroom and love the accommodations. Plenty of drawer space, big bathroom, shower good, nice thick towels, like the bar in the kitchen area that gives me added counter space. The front desk has never failed to greet us coming and going, check in was a breeze, even got a call after we moved in to see if we need ANYTHING. The two burner cook top not very big but adequate for the two of us and love the stainless steel cookware. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors if you want a view, first floor are ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie M, Manager at Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am happy to hear you were very pleased with our accommodations and amenities. Our suites are perfect for any family or group traveling together. We take pride in making sure our hotel is in the best shape for our guests and we strive to provide the best service possible. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The majority of the staff members were helpful, but the person who checked me out was completely apathetic and didn't thank me for staying or offer any appreciation for tolerating the condition of the property. This hotel needs some attention to detail. My room was dusty and the carpet was worn out. They are in the middle of repairing some rooms from water damage and there is debris and Sheetrock dust in the hallway. No effort at all to clean it up between working times. The workout room has a lot of equipment, but the pantry is sparsely stocked. The ceiling is very thin and you can hear every footstep in the room above you, so take a room on the top floor. There is a lot of competition in the immediate area, so it would seem that more effort would be made to make the guests more comfortable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jed10005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Hi Jed10005,

Your thoughts are valuable. I appreciate that you have chosen to stay at the Candlewood Suites Dallas, Ft Worth/Fossil Creek, TX for your travel needs.

Thanks for recognizing the service you have received during your visit. Our staff will be happy to hear about this.

I understand that it is important to give attention to the upkeep of the rooms and I'm sorry that your expectation was not met in this regard. These comments will be kept on corporate file so that our property can be periodically evaluated as we continue to work on delivering our brand standards.

Despite this experience, I invite you to stay with Candlewood Suites again so that your accommodation will be fulfilling next time around.

Safe travels this 2017!

Kind Regards,

Anna B.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I got the news while I was in Kansas that my daughter was in labor with her first child. I drove to Ft Worth as quickly as possible and needed to find a hotel where I could stay for a couple nights.
I arrived at 6am at the Candlewood Suites. The front desk wasn't open yet so I started to make a reservation at a computer terminal in the lobby. In the middle of making my reservation I heard someone opening the front desk. I asked the gal if she could help me or if she wanted me to just finish up using the computer. She very graciously offered to help me.
While making my reservation for me, she was also very cognizant of other patrons coming and going and made sure to speak to all of them. She got me set up in a nice suite for 2 nights and didn't make me wait until noon to check in which was a HUGE relief as I had been awake for about 30 straight hours.
The room was nice, roomy, and had everything I needed for a very comfortable 2 night stay. The only issue at all was that I couldn't get the bedroom tv to work. In this instance it wasn't a big deal since all I wanted to do was sleep and then head back to the hospital to be with my daughter and granddaughter. The living room tv worked just fine. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. I was pleasantly surprised since the cost of the suite was very reasonable.
Since the Candlewood was near Joe's Pizza and Pasta and since they took great care of me, I will definitely be staying there again when I return to Ft Worth.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

These guys are horrible people, they screwed up the first day, two couples had to stay in the same room with kids. We had to sleep on the floor.
The lady promised they will have it fixed the next day.

On Saturday, September 3, 2016,we were at a wedding party around 11pm when the hotel called and told us they made another mistake and oversold rooms so we will have to pack our bags and travel 10miles to another hotel.

It is one of the most horrible things that ever happened to us,the staffers were extremely rude especially the Manager - I will never ever recommend him for a job after he loses this job.

Very bad customer service and we are still dragging our refund with them for the two extra nights they charged.

Save yourself headache and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adebayo122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear adebayo122,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your reservations and the service you received fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Nope. Run. I booked based on the positive reviews on this site - which leads me to think they were paid or patronized. The area is sketchy, the rooms/hallways/cupboard are outdated and dirty. My A/C blew out nasty smoke filled air all night, so I had to turn it off and sleep in the heat. The parking lot backs up to what a cashier down the street referred to as "meth lab central." Entire hallway stunk of new and old smoke. I left at 630 am and moved across town.

I was told my points would be returned and they weren't. Single female travelers, beware.

Room Tip: Go 8 miles down the road to the West (White Settlement) location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ArmyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear ArmyNomad,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with your room due to the air-conditioning system and the cleanliness of our hotel fell short of your expectations. We also apologize for the issues you had with parking and if the points are not yet in your account. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
18.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Address: 5201 Endicott Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: €61 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Dallas/Ft. Worth-Fossil Creek is an all Suites hotel located in the Business district of Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or extended stay, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. This setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights, $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our Holiday Rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Candlewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing