We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed at this hotel several times and always find it clean, helpful, and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Ranked #39 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My room was waiting, was the room type I requested, and as always it was cool when I walked in, clean, and inviting. My stay was nice with no noise or inconvenience. The pool was down for repair which can happen. They were offering free rodeo tickets for the inconvenience. BTW, Ft Worth has a world class rodeo. The hotel is central to the entire area so not far from any of the locations I was going to. As usual the breakfast was good. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: As for a balcony room. It overlooks the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardsP2141XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the rodeo. We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Not only us the hotel beautiful, but the staff are so super accommodating. We had previously booked a stay at a different hotel that was dirty and falling apart and were recommended this hotel by the people at holiday inn after they told us they were booked full. When we told this to the gentlemen at the front desk they were very compassionate and not only gave us a slightly discounted price but even went so far as to give us tickets to go see the rodeo in fort worth. Everyone was super sweet and we couldn't be more appreciative.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Kayla B,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We're happy to hear that you chose our hotel and that our staff was accommodating during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Harry S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank jeanf163
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and all was well. Friendly staff and great service. Well stocked breakfast. Conveniently located of interstate 30. Plenty of shopping and entertainment close by. Will stay here again next time in town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank noplacelikehome0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service and our well stocked breakfast during your 3-night stay. We're also happy to read that it was convenient for you. We look forward to your next stay. Harry S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The actual hotel itself was fine, no problems. Check-in was prompt, the room was comfortable, clean, and had plenty of space. We didn't eat the breakfast so I can't say anything about that, other than the dining area appeared to be sufficient for the number of guests who were eating when we walked by. The one thing we did NOT like about this hotel was the area. It was a bit off the beaten path, the neighborhood felt marginal as far as safety, we saw 3 homeless people at different times walking/loitering at the street in front of the hotel, and the first thing we saw when pulling in the driveway was weeds and an overgrown type lot in the front of the hotel. I would probably choose a different hotel the next time I am in the area, based on the location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasgirl219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear texasgirl219,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. For your safety, we have security cameras set up around the property and greatly appreciate guests reporting suspicious activity. We care about your safety. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Harry S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
18.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#42 of 115 in Fort Worth
194 reviews
13.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#75 of 115 in Fort Worth
428 reviews
26.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Eastchase
16.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth

Address: 2730 Cherry Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76116-3934 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: €66 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the luxurious Country Inn and Suites Fort Worth. With our newly renovated lobby, is the perfect hotel for all your business and traveling needs.Come to the hotel and relax in one of our large spacious rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave and wireless or wired Internet for your convenience or enjoy the many sights the area has to offer located minutes away. Country Inn and Suites Fort Worth is less than 8 minutes away from such wonderful places as downtown Fort Worth, Will Rogers Coliseum, Fort Worth Convention Center, Fort Worth Zoo, and the Fort Worth Stockyards, & TCU.For all of our business travelers our hotel is located 1 mile from NAS JRB as well as 1 mile from Lockheed Martin, Hospital District, as well Country inn and Suites Fort Worth offers a large 550 square foot meeting room for all your gathering and meeting room needs. We are proud to say our hotel is one of the best hotels in Fort Worth for business and travel. Stay with Country inn and Suites and Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Worth West
Holiday Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Holiday Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fort Worth Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing