We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
US$328
US$139
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashton Hotel(Fort Worth)
US$231
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
47
44
20
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
44
20
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassing through townthe shuttle driverguest laundryfree shuttlefossil creekcoffee makerking bedfree breakfast ishave stayed here several timesvery nice hotelmini fridgeroom was spaciousstayed here for nightsconvenient locationgreat place to staybusiness tripstockyards
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We have stayed at this location several times and it is always clean and staff is courteous. Having a restaurant and bar on site is also very convenient. They have a free shuttle that goes back and forth to the Stockyards on the weekends (Until 12:00 am). Marcus, the shuttle driver, is a character, and gets you where you need to go, while having a good time doing it. We have stayed here several times

Room Tip: We have been on different floors and on each side of the hotel. We have not had an issue with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque_Gowins, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Joe E,
Thank you so much for letting us know how your recent stay was. I'm so glad you found our accommodations comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We hope that means you'll come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Typically, I stay here on business but wouldn't hesitate a stay with my family. My company uses it as an alternative motel, and we all rave about it. The rooms are large and the free breakfast is a nice bonus. It still has the best Internet connection speed that I've seen in a motel and the rooms look brand new. We always get the friendliest staff. Last night Eleena welcomed us with a smile. Thanks Holiday Inn management for setting the standard!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank selden d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque_Gowins, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the kind feedback regarding Aleena. She is one of our superstars, and getting comments like this just reaffirms the quality of work that she provides.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had a King, Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking which had plenty of room. Nice little living room with a chair & a love seat & separate tv. Hotel was very nice & clean. Loved the indoor pool & hot tub. One of the Nicest Hot tub & pool combo's we have seen.Good location as well. Would stay here again when in the Ft. Worth area. Only about 3 miles from the stockyards.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank K9SONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque_Gowins, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear K9SONTHELOOSE,
Thank you so much for being our guest recently! Your review was great and we will make sure the team hears that you enjoyed your time here. Please come see us again on your next trip to Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed many times. A quiet hotel in a quiet location. No frills, it's a clean, nice business hotel.

Minutes off the 820, check in&out is fast. The beds are VERY comfortable. They have lots of pillows, and a pillow top type mattress. The staff is minimal, but sufficient. They are all friendly & "willing to serve." I was pleased to see a FREE washer & separate dryer (2nd floor). I carry packets of laundry detergent, but you can get it downstairs (assume it's inexpensive). No frills means the gym is minimal, but gets the job done.

A la carte Breakfast & dinner (no lunch) is a stripped down diner menu. Quality is fine, but if you "watch what you eat" you'll probably eat elsewhere. It's Texas, so we shouldn't really expect avocados & coconut oil. Their breakfast BUFFET is only on WEEKENDS. Strange, as hotels often cater buffets to M-F business travelers. Normally families have to pay instead of gorging on "free food." This hotel is the opposite.

Overall, it's a very comfortable room, in an comfortable & efficient hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 queens are a little tight if you need to work at the desk
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bsta1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque_Gowins, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the service provided to you by our team. I find our beds really comfortable too, and the firm pillows are heavenly! We do have laundry detergent at the desk, it is $2 per load. We are renovating, so our no frills gym is about to upgraded! And, yes, there is a limited dinner menu, when I want to watch what I eat, I order the salad with salmon. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

My husband and I needed a room for the evening since we're in town for the high school state championship games to watch our Austin Lake Travis High School Cavaliers play for their 6th state championship title. I booked the reservation online directly through the Holiday Inn, sight unseen, and can honestly say I am more than pleased with the quality of room, the location in Fort Worth, and especially the value. It is clean, well decorated, and very quiet, especially since I asked for a room away from the elevators. The bathroom smells a bit musty, but overall, everything else is spot on! Excellent, excellent value! Would definitely book here again!

Room Tip: Always book away from the elevators anytime you stay anywhere!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque_Gowins, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Tony Thrasher,
Thank you so much for letting us know how your recent stay was. I'm so glad you found our accommodations comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We hope that means you'll come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews