We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Ranked #49 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Another good night at Fossil Creek HI. Great staff, clean hotel even though they were busy. Good value for your $ in North Fort Worth. Only negative is highway construction so a little convoluted if you are exiting after sunset.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank creloans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017

We have stayed at this location several times and it is always clean and staff is courteous. Having a restaurant and bar on site is also very convenient. They have a free shuttle that goes back and forth to the Stockyards on the weekends (Until 12:00 am). Marcus, the shuttle driver, is a character, and gets you where you need to go, while having a good time doing it. We have stayed here several times

Room Tip: We have been on different floors and on each side of the hotel. We have not had an issue with any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque_Gowins, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Joe E,
Thank you so much for letting us know how your recent stay was. I'm so glad you found our accommodations comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We hope that means you'll come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Typically, I stay here on business but wouldn't hesitate a stay with my family. My company uses it as an alternative motel, and we all rave about it. The rooms are large and the free breakfast is a nice bonus. It still has the best Internet connection speed that I've seen in a motel and the rooms look brand new. We always get the friendliest staff. Last night Eleena welcomed us with a smile. Thanks Holiday Inn management for setting the standard!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank selden d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque_Gowins, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the kind feedback regarding Aleena. She is one of our superstars, and getting comments like this just reaffirms the quality of work that she provides.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had a King, Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking which had plenty of room. Nice little living room with a chair & a love seat & separate tv. Hotel was very nice & clean. Loved the indoor pool & hot tub. One of the Nicest Hot tub & pool combo's we have seen.Good location as well. Would stay here again when in the Ft. Worth area. Only about 3 miles from the stockyards.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank K9SONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque_Gowins, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear K9SONTHELOOSE,
Thank you so much for being our guest recently! Your review was great and we will make sure the team hears that you enjoyed your time here. Please come see us again on your next trip to Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed many times. A quiet hotel in a quiet location. No frills, it's a clean, nice business hotel.

Minutes off the 820, check in&out is fast. The beds are VERY comfortable. They have lots of pillows, and a pillow top type mattress. The staff is minimal, but sufficient. They are all friendly & "willing to serve." I was pleased to see a FREE washer & separate dryer (2nd floor). I carry packets of laundry detergent, but you can get it downstairs (assume it's inexpensive). No frills means the gym is minimal, but gets the job done.

A la carte Breakfast & dinner (no lunch) is a stripped down diner menu. Quality is fine, but if you "watch what you eat" you'll probably eat elsewhere. It's Texas, so we shouldn't really expect avocados & coconut oil. Their breakfast BUFFET is only on WEEKENDS. Strange, as hotels often cater buffets to M-F business travelers. Normally families have to pay instead of gorging on "free food." This hotel is the opposite.

Overall, it's a very comfortable room, in an comfortable & efficient hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 queens are a little tight if you need to work at the desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bsta1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque_Gowins, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the service provided to you by our team. I find our beds really comfortable too, and the firm pillows are heavenly! We do have laundry detergent at the desk, it is $2 per load. We are renovating, so our no frills gym is about to upgraded! And, yes, there is a limited dinner menu, when I want to watch what I eat, I order the salad with salmon. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek

Address: 4635 Gemini Pl, Fort Worth, TX 76106-2317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: €82 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel in North Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Motorola, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and Sprint/Nextel. For travelers who need to plan a conference or meeting, our hotel has two meeting planning professionals who are available to help you plan a meeting for one of the three on-site meeting rooms. Families and leisure travelers staying at our non smoking Fossil Creek hotel will find that traveling to nearby attractions is trouble-free. Some of these attractions include the Texas Stockyards, Sundance Square, Billy Bob's Texas, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens. Downtown Fort Worth is also nearby. This hotel features only the top amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a Business and a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and an on-site convenience store. Conveniently located in the hotel, Remi's offers American-style breakfast and dinner, and kids under 12 eat for free. Remi's also features a full-service bar. Start planning today and discover our great Fort Worth hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing