We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
111
30
11
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
30
11
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsfruitpastriessausagefree breakfastroom was cleanindoor poolamazing breakfastwould definitely stay here againprice rangevery nice hotelmany choicesnewer hotellate at nightthe staff was super friendlyaustin areadifferent types
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We selected the Sleep Inn as our first choice for the wedding party and wedding guests for a July ceremony in Dripping Springs. We were not disappointed. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient, and were also very accommodating in getting our guests into rooms well before check-in times...that's a big help with guests coming in from all over the country. The rooms, from suites to regular rooms, were clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi worked fine for our group...no issues. The free breakfast service was excellent, with just about anything you might want, including a great spread of fresh fruit. Dripping Springs is a hot spot for weddings in the greater Austin area, and no doubt while the Sleep Inn puts up a lot of wedding guests throughout the year, they're very good at what they do, their prices are reasonable, and they were a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. You can book with them with confidence.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Director of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for selecting our hotel to house your wedding guest and Party, We truly enjoyed serving you and your guest as it was one of the most fun groups we have had in the past 7 years of being in business , Before I sat down to write our response I shared this with the staff and almost everyone, remembered someone from your wedding party. Congratulations And again Thank you for chosen us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I had never stayed at a Sleep Inn, but had stayed at a Choice Property before. There are limited hotel/motel places in Dripping Springs. I called the day that I needed a room and was able to get a room at a great price. The people who worked there were all very nice, especially Jerry who checked me in late at night. The temperature, bed, pillows very excellent. I used the pool in the early morning and it was very pleasant and indoors.The soda machine on our floor was right on time, due to our late arrival.
There was some trash in our room from the previous guest, but nothing gross, just some tags, 6 or 8 from new clothes. But housekeeping should have seen it. There was a nice breakfast, but we did not eat the fruit. There were little gnats flying and around and on the fruit. But there were plenty of other choices. I just hated to see all that good fresh fruit go to waste. So, if you want fresh fruit get there as soon as it is put out. Oh, and parking was good. Hotel is easy to find.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor. All rooms appear to be good. Hotel is not noisy at all and elevator is efficient.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thedaw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Director of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable, and close to Austin airport. The breakfast buffet is extensive and tasty with everything from biscuits and gravy, to fruit and cereal. Although we did not use it, the well appointed patio features a large grill. The exercise facility is clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank billsharp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Director Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

We thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful comments on our hotel as we take great pride in serving all of our wonderful guest. Come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed for two nights for a wedding. The property looks really new and fresh. We slept great! The breakfast was really good. They had an amazing selection of fruit set up. There had to have been about a dozen different fruits there! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BENJAMIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F, Director Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you first for staying with us and second for the wonderful review of our hotel for other folks to read. We take great pride in serving our guest everyday. I personally look forward to seeing you again. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last night. Bed was comfee rooms were quite. Was very surprised by the breakfast with all the fruits. Think was talked about in other reviews. If in the area I would stay here again. Plus they have cookies at night

Stayed: March 2018
Thank txpackerfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews