We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Ranked #128 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“I enjoyed it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. I enjoyed it.
The parking is very tight and the logistics of the hotel are different; however, the room service was good and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    288
    262
    129
    126
See reviews for
168
237
108
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here the weekend on the White Rock Lake Marathon. It was $160 for 2 night/2 people. It's a nice hotel, OK area ( sits next to large bus stop and Dart system) and easy access to the Amtrak/Union station, walkable distance. There is a free shuttle provided any place within a 3 mile radius. However, the driver was unprofessional in dropping hints for a tip!

Our room was small:no bathroom ventilation, dark stains on both the bed sham and skirt. The hotel is not environmentally friendly, no recycling measures in place, despite 20 floors and a club/restaurant on site? This is the 21st century and "green times"! That really irked me and would affect my staying there again!

Upon check in I was not provided an overview of amenities, like the fitness center being on the 9th floor. However, we were provided a microwave/fridge upon request.

Step it up on the cleanliness and environmental awareness, Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grettasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley West Midlands UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed at Crowne Plaza in Downtown Dallas from 18th-26th November and found it to be a perfect location within easy walking distance of local attractions, restaurants and local public transport system. The hotel also providies a shuttle to/from the American Airline Centre especially useful for Stars & Mavs games. We found the staff to be excellent, nothing being too much trouble. Would have no reservations in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davetjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in September 2011. We went for a concert and a quick get away. I found the Crowne Plaza online and thought it was a great deal and in an ideal location for all the things we wanted to do. The room was nice and all the staff was very friendly. There were three things that I didn't like about the hotel. First we were told that there was a shuttle service but it never came to pick my husband and I up. Not a real big deal since we just drove our car or walked. The second thing was that there is a night club that is open to the public and the bouncers kind of bombard you when you get off the elevator. And the third thing was that the waitresses in the hotel were not very attentive to their customers.

All in all we like the hotel. It was very close to restaurants and sight seeing, and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobmarleys_sista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Last year we drove from Minneapolis down to New Orleans. We chose to visit Dallas on the way, we are from Denmark and we really wanted to see some of the bigger cities in Texas, and having stayed at several other Crowne Plaza locations during our trips to the states, we ended up choosing Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, while in town.

We had read a fair share of bad reviews inhere, but usually we find that Crowne Plaza is a pretty pleasant experience overall, so we decided to give it a go.

The hotel has recently been renovated, so the decor and the rooms are really really nice. Nice big rooms, most of them has a great view of the downtown skyline, which is a pretty big deal in Dallas, where the skyline is among the most impressive in America. The room we stayed in had a nice big LG flatscreen, a small fridge and amazing beds. The lobby is pretty impressive and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Dallas, you can walk to most of the restaurants as well as most of the historic landmarks. At night I would recommend that you do not walk around in the area, as it is pretty much deserted, aside from the occasional homeless people you will see here and there. This is primarily due to the fact that the downtown area, in general, pretty much becomes a ghost town outside of business hours.

However the two main reasons for choosing this hotel for your next Dallas stay are the following:

1: It has an absolutely AMAZING pool on the ninth floor, I seem to remember it being on the ninth floor, but I might be mistaking. Anyway you will fall in love with this "rooftop" pool immediately, it has the most breathtaking view of the downtown area you could possibly ask for. The hotel is located right across the street from the Bank of America" skyscraper, which at night is bathed in green neon lighting, it looks just stunning when you are up at the pool in the evening, Lying in the water at night looking at all those amazing futuristic steel and glass skyscrapers, which Dallas has an abundance of, while the airplanes from Southwest Airlines comes cruising by, is an amazing experience. The only I don´t get about the pool is the lack of an outside bar, it would be awesome to enjoy a bear or a drink up there, while relaxing and enjoying the view.

2: Alex! Yeah it might sound weird, I know, but Crowne Plaza in Dallas has the most helpful guy in America as part of their staff. That guy will bend over backwards in order for you to have the most pleasant experience while in the city. We felt so appreciated from the moment we got there because of him, and he made sure we knew where to go for a great meal, what to see in the city and what to avoid. He insisted on carrying our luggage, drive us around the city in the hotel van and he made sure we felt extremely welcome every time we came home from sightseeing or something else - He is truly a great representative of the Crowne Plaza chain as well as Dallas itself - Nothing less!

If we are ever in Dallas again, we will definitely be back!

Loved our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Address: 1015 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas - Downtown provides travelers a home base with a short walk to the Dallas Convention Center and just six miles from Love Field Airport. Contemporary decor, elegant furnishings and signature Crowne Plaza® amenities provide a haven for business and leisure guests alike.Corporate and professional travelers enjoy easy access to the West End, Bank of America Plaza, Uptown McKinney Avenue, Renaissance Tower and Earl Cabell Federal Building. 30,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 600, and perks such as a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response and a Daily Meeting Debrief. Our facility is certainly "The Place to Meet" among hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas and a great place to host a wedding, banquet or reception.Leisure guests also appreciate our hotel's convenient downtown locale. Dallas attractions, such as the West End district, American Airlines Center and the House of Blues, are less than a mile away, so you can easily walk to some of the major Dallas destinations.The Crowne Plaza® hotel Dallas - Downtown meets the needs of our guests with quality amenities, including 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers, an outdoor pool and our THRIVE Restaurant & Nightclub. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle and sleep well with Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas West End Hotel
West End Hotel Dallas
West End Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing