We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$105
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Dallas(Dallas)
US$313
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Cityplace Inn(Dallas)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$192
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
US$85
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$473
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
461
332
304
166
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
332
304
166
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endwalking distancejfk museumfloor museumrooftop poolan older hotelamerican airlines centershuttledartconcertmeeting
Filter
Updating list...
1,197 - 1,202 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The hotel was nice and spacious and modern. The food was nice and the staff were helpful, we even had a chauffeur who took us places we wanted to go.

My criticism is that in order to get to your room you had to have a key for the lifts, which is great security, however was very annoying considering there was only one key for our room!

I'm a sucker when it comes to Dallas, but I've seen better areas of the Downtown. I felt a little lost, being British. So for people who aren't familiar with the area I wouldn't recommend it. There is a DART stop a few hundred yards down the road though.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Dear Jtribe,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

When you book into a central Crowne Plaza you don't expect the hotel bar to become a nightclub while you are out at dinner. That's what happens here on a Friday and Saturday night - the two days I was staying.

Overall this would make little difference, apart from I don't recommend popping back for a quick drink in the only bar there after 10. The problem is that if you are not a clubber you will not appreciate the groups of youngsters who head back to their room after enjoying the club.

In fairness the noise did not last long and the hotel is comfortable and well located close to the 6th floor museum and the West End restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Nice hotel over all, however the location was a bit sketchy. The hotel is downtown, and the neighborhood is not bad, but it set my spider sense tingling while driving there in the later evening.
Parking was an additional $12 to the cost of the room. Not bad, considering it is a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NattoMatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My recent stay at the Crown Plaza Downtown Dallas was somewhat pleasant. The staff was very courteous, friendly and for the most part very accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. However it was the last few hours prior to checkout that was very disappointing.

On the morning of checkout I encountered a problem with the room entry pad that resulted in being locked out of my room for almost 30 minutes as the battery pack on the door malfunctioned. I contacted the front desk at least twice and addressed the issue to management as I waited for maintenance to arrive.

I was left with a sense that management was not overly concerned with the length of time it took to fix the problem not to mention being locked out for at least 30 minutes. The housekeeping supervisor was very apologetic and waited with me until maintenance arrived. I did not receive any respond from the hotel Manager on Duty nor a follow-up to see if the problem was resolved. Up until that point the overall experience was good; however the latter experience managed to overshadow the prior.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsF4G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

If you are looking for a great hotel, in a great loaction, in the heart of Downtown Dallas, the Crowne is the place to stay. It is very close to great shopping and dining. The staff is courteous, helpful and flexible. I stay at the Crowne because of the great service and staff. The rooms are clean and have a beautiful view of the city.

Room Tip: The suites on the higher floors are very nice and gives the best view of the city
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsDMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We, at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown, appreciate your comments, suggestions, and the fact that you stayed with us. We are currently going back through and touching any reviews that we did not respond to, just to let you, our valued guest know, that we do look at them and appreciate them. We also want all of our guests past, present, and future know that we will address any concerns brought forth, as we attempt to improve our property in every way possible. Thank you all again for your patronage and taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Brian Angerer
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews