We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of the old country”
Review of Food from Galilee

Food from Galilee
Ranked #673 of 4,161 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 January 2016

On a short trip to Dallas with my daughter - looking for a Lebanese restaurant not too far from our hotel. Its a simple restaurant - not fancy. The owner served us and shared a bit of his background. The food was perfect. Better than my Grandmother used to make. It literally made me close to tears. Spices were Perfect.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JohnnyandMernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Their food and service are 5 stars but the atmosphere is about a 2. We probably eat here or pick up at least 25 times a year for the last 10 or so years! Lamb gyro and fatush salad are great.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank momlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We have been coming here for over 25 years.
Great food at great prices.
Very welcoming service.
Great homemade yogurt.
We need more places like this in overpriced, pretentious Dallas.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We first tried this restaurant when my son went to SMU. It is one of our favorite places to go when we visit him. The food is very good and reasonably priced. We usually go for lunch, but did go for dinner once. Prefer going there for lunch, though.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We walked past this place for several years, thinking it was a grocery store. Finally tried it, and haven't looked back. It's our go-to for special occasions, when we have out of town guests, anytime. Yummy shish kabobs, gyros are to die for. Atmosphere is nothing fancy, and the staff (all brothers) are never in a hurry. But everything on the menu is fresh and yummy.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DRCBookLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Food from Galilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing